Marketa Irglova & Glen Hansard (The Frames) performed songs for the movie ‘Once’. ‘Once’ is just a simple love story about a Guy with a guitar, a Girl with a borrowed piano, and the music they make together … and it’s one of the most heartbreakingly perfect films you’ll see this year. Great film and amazing performance!…… more in wiki

1 Falling Slowly” winning Best Original Song Oscar®

.

2 Winning Song “Once” – Falling Slowly (Oscar 2008 Winner)

Falling Slowly Lyrics

I don’t know you  .   But I want you  .   All the more for that  .   Words fall through me  .   And always fool me   .   And I can’t react   .   And games that never amount
To more than they’re meant  .   Will play themselves out

Take this sinking boat and point it home   .   We’ve still got time   .   Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice  .   You’ve made it now

Falling slowly, eyes that know me   .   And I can’t go back   .   Moods that take me and erase me   .   And I’m painted black   .   You have suffered enough   .   And warred with yourself   .   It’s time that you won

Take this sinking boat and point it home   .   We’ve still got time   .   Raise your hopeful voice you had a choice  .   You’ve made it now

Take this sinking boat and point it home   .   We’ve still got time   .   Raise your hopeful voice you had a choice   .   You’ve made it now   .   Falling slowly sing your melody   .   I’ll sing along

.

Fantasy Man (Marketa and Zuzana Irglova)

.

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Song For Someone

.

 does it feel like to be in love?

.

Glen Hansard: Say it to Me Now

.

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Locusts

.

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Concentric

.

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Sleeping

.

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Devil Town

.

Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova – Finally

.

 

