Your Body Is A Wonderland

We got the afternoon
You got this room for two
One thing you’ve left to do
Discover me
Discovering you

One mile to every inch of
Your skin like porcelain
One pair of candy lips and
Your bubblegum tongue

Cause if you want love
We’ll make it
Swim in a deep sea
Of blankets
Take all your big plans
And break ’em
This is bound to be a while

Your body is a wonderland
Your body is a wonder (I’ll use my hands)
Your body is a wonderland

Something ’bout the way your hair falls in your face
I love the shape you take when crawling towards the pillowcase
You tell me where to go and
Though I might leave to find it
I’ll never let your head hit the bed
Without my hand behind it

you want love?
We’ll make it
Swim in a deep sea
Of blankets
Take all your big plans
And break ’em
This is bound to be a while

Your body is a wonderland
Your body is a wonder (I’ll use my hands)
Your body is a wonderland

Damn baby
You frustrate me
I know you’re mine all mine all mine
But you look so good it hurts sometimes

Your body is a wonderland
Your body is a wonder (I’ll use my hands)
Your body is a wonderland
Your body is a wonderland

I’ll never speak again, again
Now there’s no reason
I’ve got the kind of love
In my hands to last all seasons
When the season’s up…

John Mayer – Waiting on the World to Change (Acoustic)

Me and all my friends
We’re all misunderstood
They say we stand for nothing and
There’s no way we ever could
Now we see everything that’s going wrong
With the world and those who lead it
We just feel like we don’t have the means
To rise above and beat it

So we keep waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change
We keep on waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change

It’s hard to beat the system
When we’re standing at a distance
So we keep waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change
Now if we had the power
To bring our neighbors home from war
They would have never missed a Christmas
No more ribbons on their door
And when you trust your television

What you get is what you got
Cause when they own the information, oh
They can bend it all they want

That’s why we’re waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change
We keep on waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change

It’s not that we don’t care,
We just know that the fight ain’t fair
So we keep on waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change

And we’re still waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change
We keep on waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change
One day our generation
Is gonna rule the population
So we keep on waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change

Now we keep on waiting
(waiting)
Waiting on the world to change

Waiting on the world to change(x4)

John Mayer – Neon (acoustic)

When sky blue gets dark enough
To see the colors of the city lights
A trail of ruby red and diamond white
Hits her like a sunrise

She comes and goes and comes and goes
Like no one can

Tonight she’s out to lose herself
And find a high on Peachtree Street
From mixed drinks to techno beats it’s always
Heavy into everything

She comes and goes and comes and goes
Like no one can
She comes and goes and no one knows
She’s slipping through my hands

She’s always buzzing just like
Neon, neon
Neon, neon
Who knows how long, how long, how long
She can go before she burns away

I can’t be her angel now
You know it’s not my place to hold her down
And it’s hard for me to take a stand
When I would take her anyway I can

She comes and goes and comes and goes
Like no one can
She comes and goes and no one knows
She’s slipping through my hands

She’s always buzzing just like
Neon, neon
Neon, neon
Who knows how long, how long, how long
She can go before she burns away

John Mayer – S.O.S. Cover (Message in a Bottle)

Just a castaway an Island lost at sea oh
Another lonely day and no one here but me oh
More loneliness than any man could bare
Rescue me before I fall into despair

I send an S.O.S. to the world
I send an S.O.S. to the world
I hope that someone gets my
I hope that someone gets my
I hope that someone gets my
Message in a bottle
Message in a bottle
Heyy

A year has passed since I wrote my note
But I should have known it right from the start
Only hope can keep us together
Love can mend your life but love can break your heart

I send an S.O.S. to the world
I send an S.O.S. to the world
I hope that someone gets my
I hope that someone gets my
I hope that someone gets my
Message in a bottle
Message in a bottle
Heyy

Walked out this morning I dont believe what I saw
A hundred billion bottles washed up on the shore
Seems I’m not alone at being alone
A hundred billion castaways all looking for a home

I send an S.O.S. to the world
I send an S.O.S. to the world
I hope that someone gets my
I hope that someone gets my
I hope that someone gets my
Message in a bottle
Message in a bottle, Yeah!
Message in a bottle, heyy..
eohohoh…
eohohoh…ohohoh!

John Mayer: Say

Take all of your wasted honor
Every little past frustration
Take all of your so-called problems
Better put them in quotations

Say what you need to say (8x)
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say

Walking like a one man army
Fighting with the shadows in your head
Living out the same old moment
Knowing you’d be better off instead
If you could only

Say what you need to say (8x)
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say

Have no fear for giving in
Have no fear for giving over
You better know that in the end
It’s better to say too much
Than never to say what you need to say again

Even if your hands are shaking
And your faith is broken
Even as the eyes are closing
Do it with a heart wide open

Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say

Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to
Say what you need to

Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say

Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say

Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
(Fade)
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say
Say what you need to say

