Gill Vince – Go Rest High On That Mountain

I know your life
On earth was troubled
And only you could know the pain
You weren’t afraid to face the devil
You were no stranger to the rain

Chorus:
Go rest high on that mountain
Son, you work on earth is done
Go to heaven a shoutin’
Love for the Father and Son

Oh, how we cried the day you left us
We gathered round your grave to grieve
I wish I could see the angels faces
When they hear your sweet voice sing

Repeat Chorus:

 

Vince Gill I still Believe in you (live)

Written by Vince Gill and John Barlow Jarvis

Everybody wants a little piece of my time
But still I put you at the end of the line
How it breaks my heart to cause you this pain
To see the tears you cry falling like rain
Give me the chance to prove
And I’ll make it up to you

I still believe in you
With a love that will always be
Standing so strong and true
Baby I still believe in you and me

Somewhere along the way, I guess I just lost track
Only thinking of myself
Never looking back
For all the times I hurt you, I apologize
I’m sorry it took so long to finally realize
Give me the chance to prove
That nothing’s worth losing you

Repeat Chorus

Baby
Repeat Chorus

Gill Vince – If You Ever Have Forever In Mind

(Vince Gill, Troy Seals)
You’re climbing mountains, I’m on the hill
You’re always running, I’m standing still
You live for the moment, no future no past
I may be a fool to love by the rules,
I want it to last.
CHORUS:
If you ever have forever in mind
I’ll be here and easy to find
If your heart isn’t ready to lay down with mine
If you ever have forever in mind
Music has ended still you want to dance
I know that feeling, I can’t take the chance
You live for the moment, no future no past
I may be a fool to love by the rules,
I want it to last.

Gill Vince – If You Ever Leave Me

(with Barbra Streisand)

(Vince)
When I fall, you’re my place to land
I lose my touch, your my hands
The one I hold on to
If you run out of reasons to try
I’ll love enough for both you and I
I’ll be the one you can run to

(Barbra)
I’d rather go through any pain love puts us through
Than to spend one day without you by my side

(Both)
If you ever leave me, will you take me with you?
If you’re ever lonely,I wanna be lonely too
My home’s beside you, no matter where you may go
My love’s inside you, even more than you know

(Barbra)
In a world of anger and lies
I find peace in your eyes
A flame in the darkness

(Both)
And though all space and time
‘Til every star refuses to shine

(Barbra)
You know where my heart is
I’d rather go through any pain love puts us through

(Both)
Than to spend one day without you by my side
If you ever leave me, will you take me with you?
If you’re ever lonely,I wanna be lonely too
My home’s beside you, no matter where you may go
My love’s inside you,even more than you know

And I can’t remember life without you
The way it used to be
Feels like a million years away

(Vince)
Hold me ’til the angel sing

(Barbra)
Tell me every little thing

(Both)
Promise me forever from this day

If you ever leave me, will you take me with you?
If you’re ever lonely, I wanna be lonely too
My home’s beside you, no matter where you may go
My love’s inside you, even more than you know

(Barbra)
Even more than you know

(Vince)
Even more than you know

(Both)
Even more than you know
Even more than you know.

Gill Vince – Don’t Let Our Love Start Slippin’ Away

Written by Vince Gill and Pete Wasner

We’ve been up all night long
Trying to solve a problem
Hell it’s almost dawn
Ain’t no time for sleeping
If our love is wearing thin
‘Cause I ain’t giving up
And you ain’t giving in

– Chorus –
Don’t let our love start slippin’
Love start slippin’ away
‘Cause the life we’ve been living
Gets harder everyday
Don’t let our love start slippin’
Love start slippin’ away

A wounded love
Walks a real thin line
And no communication
Will kill it every time
So open up your heart
Baby we can work it out
‘Cause we’ve got the kind of love
People dream about

Repeat Chorus

It’s past the point of right or wrong
Let’s find a way to just hold on

Repeat Chorus

Don’t let our love start slippin’
Love start slippin’ away

Jenny Dreamed of Trains

When Jenny was a little girl she only dreamed of trains
She never played with dolls or lacy kinds of things
Jenny counted boxcars instead of countin’ sheep
She could go anywhere when she went to sleep
All she ever talked about was gettin’ on to ride
She was livin’ in another time you could see it in her eyes
Everyday after school she’d head don’t to the tracks
Waitin’ for the train that was never comin’ back
Chorus:
Jenny dreamed of trains
When the nighttime came
Nobody knew how she made it come true
Jenny dreamed of trains
The depot’s been boarded up, the rails have turned to rust
There hasn’t been a train through here since the mill went bust
No one believed her when she said she heard the train
Said she was just a little girl actin’ kinda strange
(Chorus)
Jenny laid a penny on the track one day
In God we trust she walked away
The very next mornin’ all that she could find
Was a little piece of copper squashed flatter than a dime
Nobody knew how she made it come true
Jenny dreamed of trains

Vince Gill – Whenever You Come Around

The face of an angel; pretty eyes that shine
I lie awake at night wishing you were mine
Im standing here holding the biggest heartache in town
Whenever you come around

I get weak in the knees; and I lose my breath
Oh I try to speak but the words wont come
Im so scared to death
And when you smile that smile the world turns upside down
Whenever you come around

I feel so helpless; I feel just like a kid
What is it about you that keeps my feelings hid
I wish I could tell you, but the words cant be found

Whenever you come around

I get weak in the knees; and I lose my breath
Oh I try to speak but the words wont come
Im so scared to death
And when you smile that smile the world turns upside down
Whenever you come around

And when you smile that smile
The world turns upside down
Whenever you come around
Whenever you come around

Vince Gill & Dolly Parton – I Will Always Love You

If I should stay
I would only be in your way
So I’ll go, but I know
I’ll think of you each step of the way
And I will always love you
I will always love you
Bitter sweet memories
That is all I am taking with me
Goodbye, please don’t you cry
‘Cause we both know I’m not what you need
But I will always love you
I will always love you
I hope life (I hope life)
Treats you kind (treats you kind)
And I hope you have all you dream of
I wish you joy (wish you joy)
And happiness (and happiness)
But above all this I wish you love
And I will always love you
I will always love you
Yes, I will always love you
I will always love you
Vince Gill – Never Knew Lonely
No other lover ever really cared
When I’ve reached out for you you’ve always been there
Now I’m so far away and baby I’m scared
I never knew lonely til you

You are my rock and the strength I need
To keep me sane in this life that I lead
Now I’m not with you and my broken heart bleeds
I never knew lonely til you

I never knew lonely could be so blue
I never knew lonely could tear you in two
I never loved someone like I love you
I never knew lonely til you

I can’t make up for the times I’ve been gone
But I’ll prove I love you in the words of this song
Back in your arms girl it’s where I belong
I never knew lonely til you

I never knew lonely could be so blue
I never knew lonely could tear you in two
I never loved someone like I love you
I never knew lonely til you

Let There Be Peace on Earth

Let there be peace on earth
And let it begin with me.
Let there be peace on earth
The peace that was meant to be.
With God as our father
Brothers all are we.
Let me walk with my brother
In perfect harmony.

Let peace begin with me
Let this be the moment now.
With every step i take
Let this be my solemn vow.
To take each moment
And live each moment
With peace eternally.
Let ther be peace on earth,
And let it begin with me.

(child)
Let there be peace on earth
And let it begin with me.
Let there be peace on earth
The peace that was meant to be.
With god as our father
Brothers all are we.
Let me walk with my brother
In perfect harmony.

Let peace begin with me
Let this be the moment now.
With every step I take
Let this be my solemn vow.
To take each moment
And live each moment
In peace eternally.
Let there be peace on earth
And let it begin with me.

 

Vince Gill – When I Call Your Name (With Patty Loveless)
I rushed home from work like I always do
I spent my whole day just thinking of you
When I walked through the front door my whole like was changed
Cause nobody answered when I called your name

A note on the table that told me goodbye
It said you’d grown weary of living a lie
Your love has ended but mine still remains
But nobody answers when I call your name

Oh the lonely sound of my voice calling
Is driving me insane
And just like rain the tears keep falling
Nobody answers when I call your name

Oh the lonely sound of my voice calling
Is driving me insane
And just like rain the tears keep falling
Nobody answers when I call your name
Oh nobody answers when I call your name

Gill Vince Oklahoma Swing

There’s a redhead from my hometown that loves to let her hair down
She tears my heart out when she starts to sing
She’s from the right side of Red River and she’s pretty as a picture
Don’t you know she’s this ole cowboy’s dream

There’s a boy from Okie City and I sure think he’s pretty
But I know he’s trying to steal my heart away
Oh my mama tried to warn me he’s done time in California
But he’ll be an Okie til his dyin’ day

There’s a dance we do in Oklahoma
A dnace like you’ve never seen
Sit back and we’re gonna show ya
How to do that Oklahoma swing

Well when two Okies get together man there’s nothin’ they like better
Than to hold each other on a dawdust floor
Oh I love it when we’re swayin’ to those sweet twi fiddles playin’
Come on boy what are we waitin’ for

There’s a dance we do in Oklahoma
A dnace like you’ve never seen
Sit back and we’re gonna show ya
How to do that Oklahoma swing

Yeah there’s a dance we do in Oklahoma
A dnace like you’ve never seen
Sit back and we’re gonna show ya
Yeah how to do that Oklahoma swing
How to do that Oklahoma swing

Vince Gill – The Warmth of the Sun

Crying Holy (Unto My Lord) w/ Vince Gill
