Wiki on Anthony Callea 

Anthony currently holds the record for both the highest and fastest-selling single in Australia for his debut release, “The Prayer”.

Anthony Callea – The Prayer

I pray you’ll be our eyes, and watch us where we go.
And help us to be wise in times when we don’t know
Let this be our prayer, when we lose our way
Lead us to the place, guide us with your grace
To a place where we’ll be safe

La luce che tu hai
I pray we’ll find your light
nel cuore restera
and hold it in our hearts.
a ricordarci che
When stars go out each night,
eterna stella sei

The light you have
I pray we’ll find your light
will be in the heart
and hold it in our hearts.
to remember us that
When stars go out each night,
you are eternal star
Nella mia preghiera
Let this be our prayer
quanta fede c’e
when shadows fill our day

How much faith there’s
Let this be our prayer
in my prayer
when shadows fill our day
Lead us to a place, guide us with your grace
Give us faith so we’ll be safe

Sognamo un mondo senza piu violenza
un mondo di giustizia e di speranza
Ognuno dia la mano al suo vicino
Simbolo di pace, di fraternita

We dream a world without violence
a world of justice and faith.
Everyone gives the hand to his neighbours
Symbol of peace, of fraternity
La forza che ci da
We ask that life be kind
e il desiderio che
and watch us from above
ognuno trovi amor
We hope each soul will find
intorno e dentro se
another soul to love

The force his gives us
We ask that life be kind
is wish that
and watch us from above
everyone finds love
We hope each soul will find
around and inside
another soul to love
Let this be our prayer
Let this be our prayer, just like every child

Need to find a place, guide us with your grace
Give us faith so we’ll be safe
Need to find a place, guide us with your grace
Give us faith so we’ll be safe

E la fede che
hai acceso in noi,
sento che ci salvera

It’s the faith
you light in us
I feel it will save us

Anthony Callea – Addicted to you

I call sleep. I can’t think
I don’t know what’s wrong with me
I see you. within me
0r am I just imagining
A vision of how we could have been now
But I only see me somehow
I m falling so far
What we’re leaving behind is in the back of my mind
Cos I’m addicted to you

[Chorus:]
Lets take it right from the start
Can’t bare us to be apart no more
Don’t walk away from me now
Cant lose the love that I found
I’ll promise you no more tears, or fears
Just give me a chance to show you now
How my love can change your heart

Don’t you see me
Why can’t it be like it used to be
A light shines in my night
Its the promise of everything that we could’ve been
Its come apart at the seams
I’m living inside my head, I don t care what s said
Cos you’ve opened my heart
Don’t you tear me apart
Cos I’m addicted to you

[Chorus]
Can’t you remember baby all the love we shared
It’s hurting me to think that you re no longer here
I couldn’t keep you near me
I sat down and cleared my mind
And told myself its just a matter of time
Yeah
Cos I’m addicted to you

[Chorus]
Cos I m addicted to you

anthony callea – rain

I remember when we met,
before I was invisible.
I thought I’d play it hard to get,
pretend I’m unapproachable.
But somebody else came along and
took all the chances that I missed.
Stuck on the sideline I keep thinking ‘there she goes’…

Falling like rain…
No, I don’t get to hold her tonight.
Falling like rain…
I was pushed to the back of the line.
‘Cause even though I need her love and crave her touch,
I guess I wasn’t fast enough.
She’s falling like rain,
Just not for me.
Not for me, no, no…

Why I took the longest road
I’ll have to plead insanity.
It’s like my pride put on a show
and didn’t sell a single seat.
While I was talking in riddles,
somebody else made perfect sense.
Stuck on the outside I keep thinking ‘there she goes’…

Falling like rain…
No, I don’t get to hold her tonight.
Falling like rain…
I was pushed to the back of the line.
‘Cause even though I need her love and crave her touch,
I guess I wasn’t fast enough.
She’s falling like rain,
Just not for me.
Just not for me.

What do you do, what do you say
when the best thing has passed you by?
Where do you go, how do you know,
if she’ll come back another time?

(She’s falling like rain)
Falling like rain…
(She’s falling like rain)
Ooh oh oh…
(She’s falling like rain)
Falling like rain…
(She’s falling)
She’s falling…
(She’s falling like)
Rain…
(No I dont get to hold her tonight)
Won’t get to hold her…
(Falling like rain)
Falling like rain…
(I was pushed to the back of the line)
Pushed to the back of the line.
(Cause even though I need her love)
Need her love…
(and crave her touch)
I guess I wasn’t fast enough.
(She’s falling like rain)
Just not for me.
She’s falling like rain…

Anthony Callea – Bridge Over Troubled Water

When you’re weary, feeling small
When tears are in your eyes, I will dry them all
I’m on your side when times get rough
And friends just can’t be found

[Chorus]
Like a bride over toubled water
I will lay me down
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down

When you’re down and out
When you’re on the street
When evening falls so hard
I will comfort you
I will take your part when darkness comes
And pain is all around

[Chorus]

Sail on silver girl
Sail on by
Your time has come to shine
All your dreams are on their way
See how they shine
If you need a friend
I’m sailing right behind

[Chorus]

Anthony Callea – Live For Love

No, no one lives for love
How can we go on
When no one lives for love
And though we see the world is falling down around us
Why can’t we see, it’s you and me

Alone, is the sun without the rain to carry on
Is the heart without the love to keep it warm
Where did we go wrong, where did we go wrong

What if this life we live, is a chance for us to give
What if dreams were made to show the way
How can we survive, when we push the love aside
Only God can save us now this night I pray
No one lives for love

Someone tell me why
No one lives for love
We must realise, that no one lives for love
When all the beauty of the world is all around us
Why can’t we see it’s you and me

And now, as your soul becomes the rain that’s falling down
I pray, that we, we can learn to live for love the way
God has shown us, through your life his, love will find a way

Through your life, we’ve all learned to live for, love

Written by Gary Pinto, Paul Cechinelli (Control)

Hurts So Bad (live) – Anthony Callea


You’re an obsession now,
Night after night i think of you,
A little mysterious,
You’re hot like the sun but you’re cool like the moon

It would be easier,
If i could only read your mind,
Not knowing is killing me,
Are you trying to be cruel ‘coz i’m dying inside

[CHORUS]
Do you know what you’re doing when you walk like that,
Do you mean what you’re saying when you talk like that,
Did you steal my heart ‘cos you knew you could,
How could something feel so good,
When it hurts so bad

Are you insatiable,
How many hearts are on your list,
When will you let me know,
Am i touching your soul when i’m kissing your lips

Do you believe in love,
Or are you making other plans,
You’re making it hard for me,
I know what i’m feeling but i don’t understand

[CHORUS]
Do you know what you’re doing when you walk like that,
Do you mean what you’re saying when you talk like that,
Did you steal my heart ‘cos you knew you could,
How could something feel so good,
When it hurts so bad

What can i do to make you understand,
You’ve got to know you’re my one and only,
You’re all i need baby, all that i have,
How can it hurst so bad

[CHORUS]
Do you know what you’re doing when you walk like that,
Do you mean what you’re saying when you talk like that,
Did you steal my heart ‘cos you knew you could,
How could something feel so good,
When it hurts so bad…

