Wiki on Fine Frenzy

A Fine Frenzy – Almost Lover

 
Your fingertips across my skin
The palm trees swaying in the wind
Images
You sang me Spanish lullabies
The sweetest sadness in your eyes
Clever trick

Well, I never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

[Chorus]
Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

We walked along a crowded street
You took my hand and danced with me
Images
And when you left, you kissed my lips
You told me you would never, never forget
These images

No

Well, I’d never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

[Chorus]
Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

I cannot go to the ocean
I cannot drive the streets at night
I cannot wake up in the morning
Without you on my mind
So you’re gone and I’m haunted
And I bet you are just fine

Did I make it that
Easy to walk right in and out
Of my life?

[Chorus]
Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
Should have known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

 

A Fine Frenzy: You Picked Me Live

One, two, three
Counting out the signs we see
The tall buildings
Fading in the distance
Only dots on a map
Four, five, six
The two of us a perfect fit
You’re all mine, all mineAnd all I can say
Is you blow me away
Like an apple on a tree
Hiding out behind the leaves
I was difficult to reach
But you picked me
Like a shell upon a beach
Just another pretty piece
I was difficult to see
But you picked me
Yeah you picked me
So softly
Rain against the windows
And the strong coffee
Warming up my fingers
In this fisherman’s house
You got me
Searched the sand
And climbed the tree
And brought me back down
And all I can say
Is you blow me away

 

Like an apple on a tree
Hiding out behind the leaves
I was difficult to reach
But you picked me
Like a shell upon a beach
Just another pretty piece
I was difficult to see
But you picked me
Yeah you picked me

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Fine Frenzy: Think of You

Its one hundred and nine degrees
In this crowded room
No room to breathe
With walls as cold as a gallery
This is no place for me
Such hard faces set in smoke
The smell lingers in my clothes
It’s a bad night to be alone
But that’s the way it goes
And I think of you
Whenever life gets me down
I think of you
Whenever you’re not around
And you rest your bones
Somewhere far from my own
Yeah, but you still pull me home
I thought I had it figured out
In a brand new life with great big house
And green initials on the towels
I should be happy now, well
You got yourself a family
And you planted roots down by the sea
I saw you once on the street
You didn’t notice me
But I think of you
Whenever life gets me down
I think of you
Whenever you’re not around
And you rest your bones
Somewhere far from my own
Yeah, but you still pull me home
Just to put your mind at ease
You don’t owe me anything
You paid me well in memories
And I think of you
Whenever life gets me down
I think of you
Whenever you’re not around
And you rest your bones
Somewhere far from my own
Yeah, but you still pull me home
Yeah, but you still pull me home
You still pull me home

 

A Fine Frenzy: Whisper Live

Running the race
Like a mouse in a cage
Getting nowhere but I’m trying
Forging ahead
But I’m stuck in the bed
That I made so I’m lyingBut if you keep real close
Yeah, you stay real close
I will reach you
I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me still
Eager to please,
Trying to be what they need
But I’m so very tired
I’ve stopped trying to find
Any peace in my mind
Because it tangles the wires
But if you keep real close
Yeah, you stay real close
I will reach you
I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me
Can you hear me still
The sound tires on my lips
To fade away into forgetting

I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me
Can you hear me

I’m down to a whisper
In a daydream on a hill
Shut down to a whisper
Can you hear me
Can you hear me still

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ashes and Wine

Don’t know what to do anymore
I’ve lost the only love worth fighting for
I’ll drown in my tears
Don’t you see?
That would show you that would make you hurt like me
All the same
I don’t want mudslinging games
It’s such a shame
To let you walk away
Is there a chance?
A fragment of light at the end of the tunnel?
A reason to fight?
Is there a chance you may change your mind?
Or are we ashes and wine?
Don’t know if our fate’s already sealed
This day’s a spinning surface on a wheel
I’m ill with the thought of your kiss
Coffee laced intoxicating on her lips
Shut it out
I’ve got no claim on you now
Not allowed to wear your freedom down
Is there a chance?
A fragment of light at the end of the tunnel?
A reason to fight?
Is there a chance you may change your mind?
Or are we ashes and wine?
I’ll tear myself away
If that is what you need
There is nothing left to say
But
Is there a chance?
A fragment of light at the end of the tunnel?
A reason to fight?
Is there a chance you may change your mind?
Or are we ashes and wine?
The day’s still ashes and wine
Or are we ashes?

 

Last of Days – A fine frenzy

Something causing fear to fly
Rising like a dark night
In silence
Traveling like a broken boat
Heading for the sky
And I’m an islandI watched you disappear into the clouds
Swept away into another town
The world carries on without you
But nothing remains the same
I’ll be lost without you
Until the last of days
The sun is in the east,
Rising for the beasts
And the beauties
I wish that I could tear it down,
Plant it in the ground to warm your face
I built myself a castle on the beach
Watching as it slid into the sea
The world carries on without you
But nothing remains the same
I’ll be lost without you
Until the last of days
Until the last of days
Through walls and harvest moons
I will fight for you

The world carries on without you
But nothing remains the same
I’ll be lost without you
Until the last of days
Until the last of days
 
 
 
 
 

 

A Fine Frenzy – Come On Come Out

Come on, come out
The weather is warm
Come on, come out
Said come on, come on

A spot in the shade
Where oranges fall
A spot in the shade
Away from it all

Watching the sky
Watching a painting coming to life
Shaping and shifting
Staying inside
It all goes it all goes by

A blanket unfolds
A blanket tonight
The pieces of gold
They light up your eyes
Now we’re alone
Now we’re alive

Watching the sky
Watching the painting come to life
Shifting and shaping
Staying inside
It all goes it all goes it all goes by

Stopping the time
Rushing, waiting
Leave it behind
Shifting and shaping
Keep it inside
It all goes it all goes it all goes by
It all goes passing by
It all goes passing by

