Wiki on Declan Galbraith  .  Official Website

Declan galbraith – An angel

Vers1:
I wish I had your pair of wings
Had them last night in my dreams
I was chasing butterflies
Till the sunrise broke my eyes
Verse2:
Tonight the sky has glued my eyes
‘Cause what they see is an angel hive
I’ve got to touch that magic sky
And greet the angels in their hive
Chours:
Sometimes I wish I were an angel
Sometimes I wish I were you
Sometimes I wish I were an angel
Sometimes I wish I were you
Verse3:
All the sweet honey from above
Poor it all over me sweet love
And while you’r flying around my hand
Your honey kisses keeps me fed
Verse4:
I wish I had a pare of wings
Just like last night in my dreams
I was lost in paradise
I wish I’*d* never opened my eyes
Chours:
Sometimes I wish I were an angel
Sometimes I wish I were you
Sometimes I wish I were an angel
Sometimes I wish I were you
BUT THERE’S DANGER IN THE AIR
TRY SO HARD TO BE UNFAIR
DANGERS IN THE AIR
TRY SO HARD TO GIVE US A SCARE
BUT WE’RE NOT AFRAID
Chours:
Sometimes I wish I were an angel
Sometimes I wish I were you
Sometimes I wish I were an angel
Sometimes I wish I were you
I wish I were you
I wish I were you

 

Tell Me Why-Declan Galbraith

In my dream, children sing
A song of love for every boy and girl
The sky is blue and fields are green
And laughter is the language of the world
Then i wake and all i see
Is a world full of people in need
Chorus:
Tell me why(why) does it have to be like this?
Tell me why (why) is there something i have missed?
Tell me why (why) cos i don’t understand
When so many need somebody
We don’t give a helping hand
Tell me why?
Everyday i ask myself
What will i have to do to be a man?
Do i have to stand and fight
To prove to everybody who i am?
Is that what my life is for
To waste in a world full of war?
Chorus:
Tell me why(why) does it have to be like this?
Tell me why (why) is there something i have missed?
Tell me why (why) cos i don’t understand
When so many need somebody
We don’t give a helping hand
Tell me why?
Chorus:
(children)tell me why?(declan)tell me why?
(children)tell me why?(declan)tell me why?
(together) just tell me why, why, why?
Chorus:
Tell me why(why) does it have to be like this?
Tell me why (why) is there something i have missed?
Tell me why (why) cos i don’t understand
When so many need somebody
We don’t give a helping hand
Tell me why?
Chorus:
Tell me why (why,why,does the tiger run)
Tell me why(why why do we shoot the gun)
Tell me why (why,why do we never learn)
Can someone tell us why we let the forest burn?
(why,why do we say we care)
Tell me why(why,why do we stand and stare)
Tell me why(why,why do the dolphins cry)
Can some one tell us why we let the ocean die?
(why,why if we’re all the same)
Tell me why(why,why do we pass the blame)
Tell me why (why,why does it never end)
Can some one tell us why we cannot just be friends?
Why,why

 

Declan Galbraith – Tears in Heaven

Would you know my name if I saw you in Heaven?
Would you feel the same if I saw you in Heaven?
I must be strong and carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in Heaven
Would you hold my hand if I saw you in Heaven?
Would you help me stand if I saw you in Heaven?
I’ll find my way, through night and day,
‘Cause I know I just can’t stay here in Heaven
Time can bring you down, time can bend your knees
Time can break your heart, have you beg and please, beg and please
would you help me stand if you saw me in Heaven?
Beyond the door, there’s peace I’m sure
And I know there’ll be no more tears in Heaven
Would you know my name if I saw you in Heaven?
Would you feel the same if I saw you in Heaven?
I must be strong and carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in Heaven

 

Declan – Love of my Life

[Intro]
Love of my life
You’ve hurt me
You’ve broken my heart
And now you leave me
Love of my life can’t you see
Bring it back bring it back
Don’t take it away from me because you don’t know
What it means to me
Love of my life
Don’t leave me
You’ve taken my love
You’ve now desert me
Love of my life can’t you see
Bring it back bring it back
Don’t take it away from me because you don’t know
What it means to me
You will remember when this is blown over
And everything old by the way (hooooh)
When i grow older
I will be there at your side
To remind you
How i still love you (i still love you)
Back hurry back
Please bring it back home to me *because* you don’t know
What it means to me
Love of my life
Love of my life

 

declan galbraith – how could an angel break my heart

I heard she sang a lullaby
I heard she sang it from her heart
When I found out thought I would die
Because that lullaby was mine
I heard he sealed it with a kiss
and gently kissed her cherry lips
I found that so hard to believe
Because her kiss belonged to me
How could an angel break my heart
Why didn’t she catch my falling star
I wish I didn’t wish so hard
Maybe I wished our love apart
How could an angel break my heart
I heard her face was white as rain
Soft as a rose that blooms in May
He keeps her picture in a frame
And when he sleeps he calls her name
I wonder if she makes him smile
The way she used to smile at me
I hope he doesn’t make her laugh
Because her laugh belongs to me
How could an angel break my heart
Why didn’t she catch my falling star
I wish I didn’t wish so hard
Maybe I wish our love apart
How could an angel break my heart
Oh my soul is dying, it’s crying
I’m trying to understand
Please help me
How could an angel break my heart
Why didn’t she catch my fallng star
I wish I didn’t wish so hard
Maybe I wished our love apart
How could an angel break my heart
How could an angel break my heart

 

 

Declan Galbraith – Vincent (Starry, Starry Night)

 

 

Declan Galbraith – Saved By the Bell

I cried for you, I cried for you
I cried for two, I lied for you
Saved by the bell on your own carousel
Now who can tell, if you’ll love that man as well
Now I’ll walk down our great lane
I died for you, I died for two
I’ll live for you, I’ll give to you
Saved by the bell on your own carousel
Now who can tell, if you’ll love that man as well
Now I’ll walk down our great lane
Now I’ll walk down our great lane
Now I’ll walk down our great lane

 

Declan Galbraith – All Out Of Love


I’m lying alone with my head on the phone
Thinking of you till it hurts
I know you’re hurt too but what else can we do,
tormented and torn apart
I wish I could carry your smile in my heart
For times when my life seems so low
It would make me believe what tomorrow could bring
When today doesn’t really know, doesn’t really know
I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you?
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong
I want you to come back and carry me home
Away from these long lonely nights
I’m reaching for you, are you feeling it too
Does the feeling seem oh so right
And what would you say if I called on you now
And said that I can’t hold on
There’s no easy way, it gets harder each day
Please love me or I’ll be gone, I’ll be gone…
I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you?
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong
Oh, what are you thinking of?
What are you thinking of?
What are you thinking of?
What are you thinking of?
I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you?
I can’t be too late
I know I was so wrong
I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you?
I can’t be too late
I know I was so wrong
I’m all out of love, I’m so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I’m all out of love, what am I without you?
I can’t be too late to say that I was so wrong

 

Declan Galbraith – Love Can Build A Bridge

I’d gladly walk across the desert
With no shoes upon my feet
To share with you the last bite
Of bread I had to eat
I would swim back to save you
In your sea of broken dreams
When all your hopes are sinking
Let me show you what love means

Love can build a Bridge
Between your heart and mine
Love can build a Bridge
Don’t you think it’s time?
Don’t you think it’s time?

I would whisper love so loudly
Every heart could understand
That love and only love
Can join the tribes of man
I would give my heart’s desire
So that you might see
The first step is to realize
That it all begins with you and me

Love can build a Bridge
Between your heart and mine
Love can build a Bridge
Don’t you think it’s time?
Oh, don’t you think it’s time?

When we stand together
It’s our finest hour
We can do anything, anything
Anything, anything
Keep believin’ in the power

Love can build a Bridge
Between your heart and mine
Love can build a Bridge
Don’t you think it’s time?
Don’t you think it’s time?

 

.

