Joss Stone-You Had Me

You had me
You lost me
You’re wasted
You cost me
I don’t want you here messing with my mind

Spitting in my eyes and I still see
Tried to keep me down
I’m breaking free
I don’t want no part in your next fix
Someone needs to tell you
This is it

Hey
Listen you’ll be missin’
Out on all my love and my kissing
Make your mistakes on your own time
When you come down you’re just no good to have around
Instead of making money you took mine

Chorus
You had me
You lost me
You’re wasted
You cost me
I don’t want you here messing with my mind
I’ve realized in time
that my eyes are not blind
I’ve seen it before
I’m taking back my life

You tried to trade on my naivete
But the things you do and say embarrass me
See once upon a time I was your fool
But the one I leave behind he is you

Hey
Listen you’ll be missin’
Out on all my love and my kissing
Make your mistakes on your own time
When you come down you’re just no good to have around
Instead of making money you took mine

Chorus

Vodka and a packet of cigarettes
That’s all it used to be but now
You’re sniffing on snow when you’re feeling low
Suffocating dreams that could have
Maybe for a minute I’d be down with that
But it didn’t take long for me to see the light
You swore you had control of it
But when I stepped back you slipped on your supply

Chorus

Taking it back I’m taking it back
Taking back my life
Taking it back I’m taking it back
Taking back my life
Ain’t nobody got no business stressing all the time
Taking it back I’m taking it back
Taking back my life

Chorus

Taking it back I’m taking it back
Taking back my life
Taking it back I’m taking it back
Taking back my life
Ain’t nobody got no business stressing all the time
Taking it back I’m taking it back
Taking back my life

joss stone – i had a dream

I had a dream last night
What a lovely dream it was
I dreamed we all were alright
Happy in a land of oz
Why did everybody laugh when I told them my dream?
I guess they all were so far from that kind of that scene
Feelin real mean

I heard a song last night
What a lovely song it was
I thought I’d hum it all night
Unforgettable because..

All of the players were playing together
And all of the happies were as light as a feather
See, your love remember is a freeing of soul
But as I recall, the rest will just follow

I had a dream last night
What a lovely dream it was
I dreamed we all were alright
Happy in a land of oz
What a lovely dream it was
What a lovely dream it was

What a lovely dream it was

Joss Stone – Right To Be Wrong

I’ve got a right to be wrong
My mistakes will make me strong
I’m stepping out into the great unknown
I’m feeling wings though I’ve never flown
Got a mind of my own
I’m flesh and blood to the bone
I’m not made of stone
Got a right to be wrong
So just leave me alone

I’ve got a right to be wrong
I’ve been held down too long
I’ve got to break free
So I can finally breathe
Got THE right to be wrong
Got to sing my own song
I might be singing out of key
But it sure feels good to me
Got a right to be wrong
So just leave me alone

You’re entitled to your opinion
But it’s really my decision
I can’t turn back I’m on a mission
If you care don’t you dare blur my vision
Let me be all that I can be
Don’t smother me with negativity
Whatever’s out there waiting for me
I’m going to face it willingly

I’ve got a right to be wrong
My mistakes will make me strong
I’m stepping out into the great unknown
I’m feeling wings though I’ve never flown
I’ve got a mind of my own
Flesh and blood to the bone
See, I’m not made of stone
I’ve got a right to be wrong
So just leave me alone

I’ve got a right to be wrong
I’ve been held down to long
I’ve got to break free
So I can finally breathe
I’ve got a right to be wrong
Got to sing my own song
I might be singing out of key
But it sure feels good to me
I’ve got a right to be wrong
So just leave me alone

Joss Stone-Fell In Love With A Boy

Fell in love with a boy
I fell in love once and almost completely
He’s in love with the world
And sometimes these feelings can be so misleading
He turns and says, “Are you alright?”
Oh, I must be fine cause my heart’s still beating
Come and kiss me by the riverside,
Sarah says it’s cool, she don’t consider it cheating

Oooh ooh ooh [x4]

Red hair with a curl
Mellow roll for the flavor and the eyes were peepin
Can’t keep away from the boy
The two sides of my brain need to have a meeting
Can’t think of anything to do
My left brain knows all of love is fleeting
He’s just lookin for somethin new
I said it once before but it bears repeating

Oooh oooh ooh [x4]

Can’t think of anything to do
My left brain knows all of love is fleeting
He’s just lookin for somethin new
I said it once before but it bears repeating

Oooh oooh ooh [x4]

Fell in love with a boy
I fell in love once and almost completely
He’s in love with the world and sometimes these feelings can be so misleading
He turns and says, “Are you alright?”
Oh, I must be fine cause my heart’s still beating
Come and kiss me by the riverside
Sarah says it’s cool, she don’t consider it cheating, oh

Don’t go telling no more
Don’t go telling no more
Don’t go telling no more lies on Sarah
Don’t go telling no more
Don’t go telling no more
Don’t go telling no more lies on Sarah

Ooooh oooh oooh [x4]

Can’t think of anything to do
My left brain knows all of love is fleeting
He’s just looking for something new
I said it once before but it bears repeating

Oooh oooh oooh [x4]

Gonna tell you what’s on my mind
I’m gonna tell you what’s on my mind
Cause it bears repeating

Joss Stone – For the Love of You live

Feels good
Feels good to me
Feels good
Feels good to me

Drifting on a memory
Ain’t no place I’d rather be, no,
Than with you
Loving you
Day will make a way for night
All we need is candlelight
And a D’Angelo song
Ooh, so soft and so long
Glad to be here alone with a lover like no other
Sad to see a new horizon slowly coming into view
I wanna be living for the love of you
All that I’m giving is for the, for the love of you
Lovely as a ray of sun that touches me when the morning comes
Feels good to me
My love and me, ooh

Smoother than a gentle breeze
Blowing through my mind, weary
Soft as can be when you’re loving me
When you’re loving me
Love to be riding on the waves of your love
Enchanted with your touch
It seems to me we can sail together in and out of misery
I wanna be living for the love of you
All that I’m giving is for the love of you
I wanna be living for the love of you
All that I’m giving, giving, ooh, is for the love of you

Paradise I held within
Can’t feel insecure again
You’re the key
Oh, this I see, this I see, ooh
Now I’m there and I lose my way
Using words to try to say what I feel
I feel that love is free
I know that love is free

I might as well sign my name on a card which can say it a whole lot better
Ooh, only time will tell
Cause it seems that I’ve done just about all that I can do
I wanna be, ooh, I wanna be living
I wanna be living, living for the love of you
I wanna be giving, giving, ooh
All that I’m giving is for the love of you
Oh, it’s for the love of you

I just wanna be giving all my love to you
Each and every day
That’s when I’ll be giving all my love to you

That’s all I wanna do
I’m giving all my love to you
You know that I’m living for you

Ooh, to love you

Joss Stone – Spoiled

I kinda thought that I’d be better off by myself
I’ve never been so wrong before
You made it impossible for me to ever
Love somebody else
And now I don’t know what I left you for

See I thought that I could replace you
He can’t love me the way you do
‘Till now I never knew
Baby

[Chorus:]
I’m spoiled
By your love boy
No matter how I try to change my mind
What’s the point it’s just a waste of time
I’m spoiled by your touch boy
The love you give is just too hard to fight
Don’t want to live without you in my life
I’m spoiled

I tried to tell myself that I’d be over you in a week or two
But baby that was ’bout a year ago
I’ve never seen the word love so personified as I do with you
And that is why I just can’t let go, oh no

[Chorus]

Spoil me

And I would only be fooling myself if I tried to
Believe there’s room for someone else in my heart
There ain’t no way I’m getting over you
I don’t know what I’ve been trying to prove
I’m hopeless, helpless when it comes to you

[Chorus]

I’ve been spoiled yeah yeah

Joss Stone “Tell Me What Were Gonna Do Now”

Yes, we have arrived
Joss Stone
Uh huh
It’s for the world world world world
Uh

You don’t have to make your mind up
I just wanna take my time with you
yeah

If that’s alright
it’s alright it’s alright
Oh forgive me if I get to shy but
maybe you’re the reason why
I’m feelin’ butterflies
I feel it too
Somethin’ bout the look in your eyes
Oooh it just makes me feel so right

Well you’re my boy
You’re my joy
You’re my dream
I’m for ya
I adore your everything that I need
I love how you love me
If I’m made for you
you’re made for me
It’s too good to be
So tell me what we’re gonna do now

Funny how my world keeps spinnin’
sometimes you can be so silly
You know just how to make me laugh
Yeah
You’re skin is so lovely
When you touch me
I know that you got my back
Sure do, yes I do
I feel so safe when you hold me
It’s like you know me

Well you’re my boy
You’re my joy
You’re my dream
I’m for ya
I adore your everything that I need
I love how you love me
If I’m made for you
you’re made for me
It’s too good to be
So tell me what we’re gonna do now

Oh right now
See baby I love how you make me smile
Don’t leave
Please stay awhile
Let’s make this happen
I don’t care how

Right now lets stay in the present
Can’t worry bout tomorrow cause today is a blessin
The world in a state of aggression
I find calm in you
I see my mom in you
It’s like a feelin’ in a niggas stomach
when you want it so bad
If you keep keepin’ it fresh
it ain’t gonna go bad
I been through the valley of love
Rolled the shores of cali
just to find peace of mind
Lookin’ to the sky
askin’ for at least a sign
Beautiful you came at such a decent time
when we combine
it’s like good food and wine
Flavorful yet refined
you remind me of the divine
So easy
Love can be lost and then found, like Stevie
I just love havin’ you around
you wearin’ a gown
I’m wearin’ a crown
pound for pound
we the freshest couple in town

Well you’re my boy
You’re my joy
You’re my dream
I’m for ya
I adore your everything that I need
I love how you love me
If I’m made for you
you’re made for me
It’s too good to be
Tell me what we’re gonna do
tell me what we’re gonna do now

Tell Me Bout It – Joss Stone

Joss Stone “L-O-V-E”

L is for the way you look at me

O is for the only one i see

V is very very extra-ordinary

E is even more than anyone that you adore can…

love is all that i can give to you

love is more than just a game or two

two in love can make it,

take my heart and please don’t break it,

love was made for me and you

