Titled: “Guided by my Goals”

Lately, I’ve been reading. I read two books. One on “Goals” and the other the success principle. Both books inspire one to set goals. Well, it’s not new to me. I’ve done that, setting goals.

However, I notice that as one set a new goal, another ongoing goal could be neglected. Or time alloted is reduced to achieve new goals. That’s where being realistic to what one wishes to achieve becomes important.  

The two books become an important reminder and an excellent guide to renew and refresh my enthusiasm in moving towards what I’ve set out to do at the beginning of the year. The renewed energy after reading the books brought about many positive outcome.

Hence, for this prompt on “guide”, I would urge readers to re-look at your goals and move towards it as we at the half way mark of 2008.

