“No Angels” is ranked the “biggest-selling German girlband to date”, with four number-one hits, three number-one albums and record sales in excess of more than 5.0 million….. More at Wiki on No Angels

No Angels – Still In Love With You [Official Video]

The best time I ever had
When u were mine
Said to myself to keep you near
Never let u go
But trains and boats and aeroplanes
Took me away
From you

Away from all the love we had
From all the things we shared
Tell me what can I do, you?re always on my mind

If I could sing my song to you
I?d tell you how my heart is broken too
From any corner of the world
I?d let you know I?ll always be your girl
I?m still in love with you

Lonely days and lonely nights
Since you?ve been gone
I miss your touch, I miss your smile
Always by my side
I think about the times we had
And I wonder why, oh why

Why you had to steal my heart
When we?re a world apart
So tell me, baby what should I do
You?re always on my mind

If I could sing my song to you
I?d tell you how my heart is broken too
From any corner of the world
I?d let you know I?ll always be your girl
I?m still in love with you

I?m still in love with you

Oooh
If I could sing my song to you, oh baby
You know my heart is true
You?re always on my mind

If I could sing my song to you
I?d tell you how my heart is broken too
From any corner of the world
I?d let you know I?ll always be your girl
I?m still in love with you

If I could sing my song to you
I?d tell you how my heart is broken too
From any corner of the world
I?d let you know I?ll always be your girl
I?m still in love with you
Still in love

I?m still in love with you
Still in love with you

I?m still in love with you

 

No Angels – Disappear (official music video) – Eurovision 2008 Entry


On and on
I’ve tried to move on alone
(It won’t stop)
Tried to find the strength to turn it around
(It won’t stop)
Everything’s been off
Since you went away
And time just broke the promise to ease the pain

Chorus:
Cause I need you here
And it’s just not fair
That it won’t get better
Why did you disappear?
And we got nowhere
But it won’t stop there
Though you’re gone forever
I can’t make you disappear

Carshing, breaking memories in my mind
(it won’t stop)
Never ever close to getting it right
(It won’t stop)
Best time of my life
Now it’s washed away
Still the stars they know how to spell your name

Chorus:
Cause I need you here
And it’s just not fair
That it won’t get better
Why did you disappear?
And we got nowhere
But it won’t stop there
Though you’re gone forever
I can’t make you disappear

Cause you got into my heart of stone
And I don’t do well here on my own
Now the silence keeps me up at night
And I get used to being all alone

Chorus:
Cause I need you here
And it’s just not fair
That it won’t get better
Why did you disappear?
And we got nowhere
But it won’t stop there
Though you’re gone forever
I can’t make you disappear

 

 

No Angels – Teardrops (Official Musicvideo)

Sandy:
Whenever I hear goodbyes, reminds me baby of you
Fever for lost romance reminds me baby of you
I took a crazy chance
Next time I’ll be true, I’ll be true, I’ll be true

Chorus (alle):
Footsteps on the dance floor reminds me baby of you
Teardrops in my eyes, next time I’ll be true, yeah
Whispers in the powder room
“She cries on every tune, every tune, every tune”

Nadja:
Whenever I’m dancin’ ’round, reminds me baby of you
I really let you down, next time I’ll be true, yeah
I took a crazy chance
“She cries on every tune, every tune, every tune”

Chorus (alle):
Footsteps on the dance floor reminds me baby of you
Teardrops in my eyes, next time I’ll be true, yeah
Whispers in the powder room
“She cries on every tune, every tune, every tune”

Jess:
And the music don’t feel like it did when I felt it with you
Nothing that I do or feel ever feels like I felt it with you

Lucy:
Hurting deep inside, she cries on every tune
I break down and cry
“She cries on every tune, every tune, every tune”

Chorus (alle):
Footsteps on the dance floor reminds me baby of you
Teardrops in my eyes, next time I’ll be true, yeah
Whispers in the powder room
“She cries on every tune, every tune, every tune”

 

 

No Angels – There Must Be An Angel

No-one on earth could feel like this
I’m thrown and overblown with bliss
There must be an angel
Playing with my heart

I walk into an empty room
And suddenly my heart goes “boom”
It’s an orchestra of angels
And they’re playing with my heart

Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel

No-one on earth could feel like this
I’m thrown and overblown with bliss
There must be an angel
Playing with my heart

And when I think that I’m alone
It seems there’s more of us at home
It’s a multitude of angels
And they’re playing with my heart

Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel

I must be hallucinating
Watching angels celebrating

Could this be reactivating
All my senses dislocating?

This must be a strange deception
By celestial intervention

Leavin’ me the recollection
Of your heavenly connection

I walk into an empty room
And suddenly my heart goes “boom”
It’s an orchestra of angels
And they’re playing with my heart

Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel
Must be talking to an angel

 

 

No Angels – Goodbye To Yesterday

All our planets used to fade and our days
they don’t circulate the same opinion no more
No All the colours turned to grey
We’ve done a straing
Our relationship is sailing of the shore

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I’m sick of living this way
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
But I know it’s gonna change

No matter if it’s right or wrong this time
We gotta leave the past behind
There is nothing more to say
So goodbye to yesterday
Standing at the point of no return
As the tears run down my face
No turning back
I wonder that
So goodbye to yesterday
Goodbye to yesterday

I don’t know where we went wrong
But the guides we’re wrong
It’s just killing everything that just to be
Everyday is the same old song
No we can’t go on
Covering our eyes from the reality

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I’m sick of living this way
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
But I know it’s gonna change

No matter if it’s right or wrong this time
We gotta leave the past behind
There is nothing more to say
So goodbye to yesterday
Standing at the point of no return
As the tears run down my face
No turning back
I wonder that
So goodbye to yesterday
Goodbye to yesterday

Just say goodbye
To the days we had
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
We’re sayin’ goodbye to the love we shared
No matter if it’s right or wrong this time
We gotta leave the past behind
There is nothing more to say
So goodbye to yesterday
Standing at the point of no return
As the tears run down my face
No turning back
I wonder that
So goodbye to yesterday

 

 

No Angels – Washes Over Me (Live Acoustic)

I heard you went to France
Did you walk along the seine
Watched lovers hand in hand
Did you softly call my name

When you sat on a bench
After tuilerie
And remembered I spoke French
Did you have an ache for me

N’ when the river of regret
Rushes passed your door
Will you give me just a thought
And wish you loved me more

Well, forgive me if I dream
Or hold on to memories
But sometimes what might have been
Washes over me

Then in some dark café
Did you drink a glass of wine
The colour of my lips
After kissing you all night

And my hair was such a mess
By the time the mornin’ came
You held it off my neck
Said you liked it best that way

N’ when the river of lost years
Freezes at your door
Will you scate across your tears
Just to touch my face once more

Well, forgive me if I dream
Or hold on to memories
But sometimes what might have been
Washes over me

What might have been
If she hadn’t caught your eye
Would I be the one you’d never leave
Who would grow old by your side

Well, forgive me if I dream
Or hold on to memories
But sometimes what might have been
Washes over me
Washes over me
I heard you went to france

 

 

No Angels – Daylight in your eyes (U.S. Version)

Wanna know you better
Wanna push you baby but never too far
Wanna show you heaven
Wanna be like you just as strong as you are

I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be love only stronger
I wanna be daylight

Wanna live forever
Wanna touch your hand
and explode like a star
Wanna stand beside you
Always be together
Wherever you are

I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be love only stronger
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight

Wanna know you better
Wanna push you baby but never too far
Wanna live forever
Wanna be like you just as weak as you are

I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be love only stronger
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight

Daylight
I see it in your eyes
Daylight
I wanna be – just you and me
Warmer than sunlight

Daylight in your eyes
in your eyes
in your eyes
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be love only stronger
I wanna be daylight in your eyes
I wanna be sunlight only warmer
I wanna be daylight

I see it in your eyes

 

 

No Angels – Something About Us [Official Video]

I bet you think we dont’t know
How to be a part of this game
We don’t wanna talk about
The reason what is true
We are not the same
I bet you think what we have
Is like a picture in the frame
Baby don’t worry and remember
Why people know our name

Chorus
Try to figure out is it real is it show
I don’t wanna hear this nasty stuff
Cause you don’t know the things I know
Don’t ask me what it’s all about
You’ve gotta understand
We do the things
We wanna do we’ve chosen to eternity
As real as we can
It’s something about us
Straight from the heart
We belong together
Right from the start
Destiny told us
There is no doubt
Respect is what it’s all about

I bet you think we don’t know
What we have got to do
Cause every time we come around you act like
We don’t have a clue
And I bet you think we still care
If you will like us too
But we are through, yeah
You…

Chorus

There’s something about us
You can’t explain
The only thing we’re here for
Is to entertain
Destiny told us
Not to run away
We will make it anyway

God please save us
We are just 5 angels
We are puppets on a string
God please help us
We don’t earn any money

Something about us
This is coming from my heart
We belong together
Right from the start
Destiny told us
There should be no doubt

Something about us
It’s something that you can’t explain
All we want to do
Is to entertain
Respect is what it’s all about

It’s something about us
Straight from the heart
We belong together
Right from the start
Destiny told us
There is no doubt
Respect is what it’s all about

There’s something about us
You can’t explain
The only thing we’re here for
Is to entertain
Destiny told us
Not to run away
We will make it anyway

 

 

No Angels – Rivers Of Joy [Official Video]

I?ve been around and I?m just wishing on a star
I?ve travelled a long ways but I?ve never been this far
I?ve seen the world with my eyes never did I know
But I?m gonna find a way no matter what they say

In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – I believe
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – I will find
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – all the happiness
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – of the world

I?ve been around and I?m just wishing on a star
I?ve travelled long ways but I?ve never been this far
I?ve seen the world with my eyes never did I know
But I?m gonna find a way no matter what they say

There are times when I just wanna lay down on the ground
And never rise again no matter what?s been found
But then I realise I have to carry on
And I try to move along to the rivers full of joy

In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – I believe
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – I will find
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – all the happiness
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – of the world

So many people pass me by without a sign
I try to catch them but I don?t know if it?s right
As far as I can see I still got much to learn
I have to find a way no matter what they say

It?s time to wake up now ?cause much is still undone
I made up my mind and nothing gets me down
And I won?t stop this time until I?m really through
I have to move along to the rivers full of joy

In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – I believe
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – I will find
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – all the happiness
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – of the world

In the rivers of joy
Rivers of joy oh

And now when I know myself
I see it all so clear there?s nothing more to fear yeah

You can find joy and happiness
No matter what storm you come across
So hear me when I say you?re here to stay
Hold on tight and I?ll be right
You can find joy and happiness
No matter what storm just happiness
You just take a look deep down in the rivers of joy

In the rivers of joy joy – the rivers of joy
In the rivers of joy joy
In the rivers of joy joy – hey
In the rivers of joy joy

In the rivers of joy halleluja
In the rivers of joy
In the rivers of joy hallelujah joy – all the happiness
Hallelujah joy – of the world
In the rivers of joy

 

 

 

No Angels – All Cried Out [Pop Version] [Official Video]

You took your time to come back this time,
The grass has grown under your feet,
In your absence I changed my mind
Now someone else is sitting in your seat.

I know, that I said, there’d be no one else,
I know, that I said I’d be true
But baby, I broke cupid’s arrow
And here’s the short and narrow
I’ve nothing left to offer you, ‘cos I’m

All cried out
You took a whole lotta lovin’ for a handful o’ nothin’
All cried out
It’s hard to give you somethin’ when you’re pushin’ an’ a shovin’ me around.

So don’t look surprised,
There was no disguise.
You knew where I stood, from the start
So, stop! Look around you,
You’re right back where I found you
Take back your cold and empty heart.

All cried out
You took a whole lotta lovin’ for a handful o’ nothin’
All cried out
It’s hard to give you somethin’ when you’re pushin’ an’ a shovin’ me around.

You go your way and I’ll go mine
I won’t stay around here
Don’t you waste my time

(All cried out)
You took a whole lotta lovin’ for a handful o’ nothin’
(All cried out)
It’s hard to give you somethin’ when you’re pushin and a shovin’
(All cried out)
You took a whole lotta lovin’
(All cried out)
It’s hard to give you somethin’ when you’re pushin’ an’ a shovin’ me around.

 

 

No Angels – When The Angels Sing [Official Video]

And when the angel sing
I want you by my side
I don?t care how long I?ve been waiting
for my baby
And when the angel spring
you?re back here in my life
and I know it?s true
that I love you

I was so blind I was so wrong
The day we met have never leave my mind
I thought you play some foolish game
but know my heart tells me I was wrong

And then you come along i let you inside
cause I am ready I can?t waiting anymore

And when the angel sing
I want you by my side
I don?t care how long I?ve been waiting
for my baby
And when the angel spring
you?re back here in my life
and I know it?s true
that I love you

Each night i?ve pray
that you?ll come back
I cant deny what i feel inside of me
The music plays one special song
the words that they say
i hope they?ll bring you home

And then you come along I let you inside
cause I am ready I can?t waiting anymore

And when the angel sing
I want you by my side
I don?t care how long I?ve been waiting
for my baby
And when the angel spring
you?re back here in my life
and I know it?s true
that I love you

I know I cry so many times
I know I send you back in your way
I was wrong

And when the angel sing
I want you by my side
I don?t care how long I?ve been waiting
for my baby
And when the angel spring
you?re back here in my life
and I know it?s true
that I love you

 

 

No Angels – Reason

I’m going through good and bad times
Working hard to live my dreams and I
Know now that I chose the right way
I’ll never forget the last three years, but

Sometimes – I wonder
If I had – made it without…

The way you love me and support me
Makes me know we’ll never part
The way you touch me deep in my soul
THAT’S THE REASON you’re in my heart…
The way you need me like I need you
I’m sure we’ll never part
The way you feel me and make me smile
THAT’S THE REASON you’re in my heart…

In moments of fear and darkness
You covered me with light and hope
But we need a break it won’t be forever, cos
We owe you the time of our lifes

Always – In all times
We will be – yours, cos we know…

The way you love me and support me
Makes me know we’ll never part
The way you touch me deep in my soul
THAT’S THE REASON you’re in my heart…
The way you need me like I need you
I’m sure we’ll never part
The way you feel me and make me smile
THAT’S THE REASON you´re in my heart…

 

 

No Angels – Someday

I believe we’ve come to where there’s no turning back
It’s a one-way street and it seems like we’re trapped
In a way, I know that things have been going on for too long
It’s become too much, it’s so hard to go on
But I’m not the one who walks away that easily
I try to believe in love, try so hard to be in love

Someday, in another time and place
With a brighter, stronger flame
We’ll make it right
In some way, there can be a miracle
Our love can still be magical
I know that we can make it right

I used to think that U had been sent from above
That we were meant to be, forever U and me
Day by day went by and somewhere we went wrong
And our devotion’s been gone from that moment and on
But I’m not the one who walks away easily
I try to believe in love, try so hard to be in love

Someday, in another time and place
With a brighter, stronger flame
We’ll make it right
In some way, there can be a miracle
Our love can still be magical
I know that we can make it right

Cause deep inside my heart and mind
I truly think that love is blind
I know there can be miracles
Our love can still be magical
I know that we can make it right

 

 

no angels simply the best

 

 

No Angels – Maybe

Maybe it´s the way you used to love me
Maybe it´s the way I feel you now
I´m feeling like the sky is fallin on me
And my life is tumbeling down

Maybe I´m lost in the moment
I don´t wanna be found
Feel like I must save the moment

Maybe I´m a fool for lovin you
Maybe you´re right and maybe I´m wrong
Maybe cause I don´t know what to do
Won´t somebody please help me
Maybe I got something else to say
It really doesn´t matter anyway
It´s just a little word an empty call
No maybe means nothing and all

Maybe one day I win the lottery
Maybe I´ll be poor all my life
And there so many possibilities
All I got to do is try try try

But I´m still lost in this feeling
Now I wanna be found
Can anyone stop me from falling

Maybe I´m a fool for lovin you
Maybe you´re right and maybe I´m wrong
Maybe cause I don´t know what to do
Won´t somebody please help me
Maybe I got something else to say
It really doesn´t matter anyway
It´s just a little word an empty call
No maybe means nothing and all

I won´t be waiting I can´t be waisting no more time
Cause I got dray the line sometime
No second guessing it´s only messing with my lige
I don´t want it anymore no

Maybe I´m a fool for lovin you
Maybe you´re right and maybe I´m wrong
Maybe cause I don´t know what to do
Won´t somebody please help me
Maybe I got something else to say
It really doesn´t matter anyway
It´s just a little word an empty call
No maybe means nothing and all

 

 

 No Angels – Goodbye To Yesterday

All our planets used to fade and our days
they don’t circulate the same opinion no more
No All the colours turned to grey
We’ve done a straing
Our relationship is sailing of the shore

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I’m sick of living this way
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
But I know it’s gonna change

No matter if it’s right or wrong this time
We gotta leave the past behind
There is nothing more to say
So goodbye to yesterday
Standing at the point of no return
As the tears run down my face
No turning back
I wonder that
So goodbye to yesterday
Goodbye to yesterday

I don’t know where we went wrong
But the guides we’re wrong
It’s just killing everything that just to be
Everyday is the same old song
No we can’t go on
Covering our eyes from the reality

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I’m sick of living this way
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
But I know it’s gonna change

No matter if it’s right or wrong this time
We gotta leave the past behind
There is nothing more to say
So goodbye to yesterday
Standing at the point of no return
As the tears run down my face
No turning back
I wonder that
So goodbye to yesterday
Goodbye to yesterday

Just say goodbye
To the days we had
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
We’re sayin’ goodbye to the love we shared
No matter if it’s right or wrong this time
We gotta leave the past behind
There is nothing more to say
So goodbye to yesterday
Standing at the point of no return
As the tears run down my face
No turning back
I wonder that
So goodbye to yesterday

 

 

No Angels – Amaze Me

Sandy:
Little things that you do
that we shared me and you
Are air I breath
You supply me with such wonder stuff
just one touch is all I need

Jessi:
Feels like I’m falling into sun
Even on stormy Days, in every ways
It feels like we´re one
As we watch the Years go by
Feels like we´re still flying high

Refrain:
Baby you amaze me
You still knock me of my feet
And who would have ever guessed
It will last through it all
The reason I believe
Can´t you see,
You still amaze me
You still amaze me

Nadja:
Funny how everytime
That I´m down you pick me up
You stand by me
When people ask:
“What´s the Deal?
Are you still so in love?”
And maybe it’s meant to be

Lucy:
Feels like I´m falling into sun
Even when Life is like a fight
It feels like we´ve won
As we watch the years go by
Feels like we´re still flying high

Refrain:
Baby you amaze me
You still knock me of my feet
Who would have ever guess
It will last through it all
The reason I believe
Can´t you see,
You still amaze me
You still amaze me

Jessi:
It feels like I´m falling into sun
Even on stormy days in every way
it feels like we´re one

Lucy:
as we watch the years go by
feels like we´re still flying high

Refrain.

You still amaze me
You still amaze me

You still amaze me

You still amaze me

You still amaze me
You still amaze me

 

 

