Tim McGraw – Live Like You Were Dying

Verse 1
He said I was in my early forties, with a lot of life before me
And one moment came that stopped me on a dime
I spent most of the next days, looking at the x-rays
Talking bout’ the options and talking bout’ sweet times.
I asked him when it sank in, that this might really be the real end
How’s it hit ‘cha when you get that kind of news?
Man what did ya do?
He said

Chorus
I went skydiving
I went rocky mountain climbing
I went two point seven seconds on a bull named Fu Man Chu
And I loved deeper
And I spoke sweeter
And I gave forgiveness I’d been denyin’
And he said some day I hope you get the chance
To live like you were dyin’

Verse 2
He said I was finally the husband, that most the time I wasn’t
And I became a friend, a friend would like to have
And all of a sudden goin’ fishin, wasn’t such an imposition
And I went three times that year I lost my dad
Well I finally read the good book, and I took a good long hard look
At what I’d do if I could do it all again
And then

Chorus
I went skydiving
I went rocky mountain climbing
I went two point seven seconds on a bull named Fu Man Shu
And I loved deeper
And I spoke sweeter
And I gave forgiveness I’d been denyin’
And he said some day I hope you get the chance
To live like you were dyin’

Bridge
Like tomorrow was the end
And ya got eternity to think about what to do with it
What should you do with it
What can I do with it
What would I do with it

Skydiving
I went rocky mountain climbing
I went two point seven seconds on a bull named Fu Man Chu
And man I loved deeper
And I spoke sweeter
And I watched an eagle as it was flyin’
And he said some day I hope you get the chance
To live like you were dyin’

To live like you were dyin’ (4x)

 

 

Tim Mcgraw – My Little Girl

 Gotta hold on easy as I let you go
Gonna tell you how much I love you though you think you already know
I remember I thought you looked like an angel wrapped in pink so soft and warm
You’ve had me wrapped around your finger since the day you were born

You beautiful baby from the outside in
Chase your dreams but always know the road that’ll lead you home again
Go on take on this old world but to me you know you will always be
My little girl

When you were in trouble that crooked little smile would melt my heart of stone
Now look at you I’ve turned around and you’ve almost grown
Sometimes your asleep I whisper I love you in the moonlight at your door
As I walk away I hear you say “daddy love you more”

You beautiful baby from the outside in
Chase your dreams but always know the road that’ll lead you home again
Go on take on this old world but to me you know you will always be
My little girl

Someday some boy will come and ask me for your hand
But I won’t say yes to him unless I know
He’s the half that makes you whole
He has a poets soul
And the heart of a mans man
I know he’ll say that he’s in love, but between you and me
He won’t be good enough

You beautiful baby from the outside in
Chase your dreams but always know the road that’ll lead you home again
Go on take on this old world but to me you know you will always be
My little girl

 

 

 My Best Friend

 

 I never had no one
I could count on
I?ve been let down so many times
I was tired of hurtin?
So tired of searchin?
?til you walked into my life
It was a feelin?
I?d never known
And for the first time
I didn?t feel alone

You?re more than a lover
There could never be another
To make me feel the way you do
Oh we just get closer
I fall in love all over
Everytime I look at you
I don?t know where I?d be
Without you here with me
Life with you makes perfect sense
You?re my best friend
You?re my best friend, oh yeah

You stand by me
And you believe in me
Like nobody ever has
When my world goes crazy
You?re right there to save me
You make me see how much I have
And I still tremble
When we touch
And oh the look in your eyes
When we make love

You?re more than a lover
There could never be another
To make me feel the way you do
Oh we just get closer
I fall in love all over
Everytime I look at you
And I don?t know where I?d be
Without you here with me
Life with you makes perfect sense
You?re my best friend
You?re my best friend

You?re more than a lover
There could never be another
To make me feel the way you do
Oh we just get closer
I fall in love all over
Everytime I look at you
And I don?t know where I?d be
Without you here with me
Life with you makes perfect sense
You?re my best friend
You?re my best friend (my best friend)
You?re my best friend (my best friend)

 

 

Tim McGraw – Don’t Take The Girl

 Johnny’s daddy was taking him fishing
when he was eight years old.
a little girl came through the front gate
holding a fishing pole
his dad looked down and smiled
said we can’t leave her behind
son I know you don’t want her to go
but someday you’ll change your mind
and Johnny said
take Jimmy Johnson
take Tommy Thompson
take my best friend Bo-
take anybody that you want as
long as she don’t go
take any boy in the world
daddy please- don’t take the girl

Same old boy
same sweet girl
ten years down the road
he held her tight and kissed her lips
in front of the picture show
Stranger came and pulled a gun
grabbed her by the arm
said if you do what I tell you to do
there won’t be any harm
and Johnny said
take my money
take my wallet
take my credit cards
here’s the watch that my grandpa gave me
here’s the keys to my car
mister give it a whirl
but please-don’t take the girl

Same old boy
same sweet girl
five years down the road
there’s gonna be a little one
and she says it’s time to go
docter says the baby’s fine
but you’ll have to leave
cause his momma’s fading fast
and Johnny hit his knees
and there he prayed
take the very breath you gave me
take the heart from my chest
I’ll gladly take her place
if you’ll let me
make this my last request
take me out of this world
God please-don’t take the girl

Johnny’s daddy was taking him fishing
when he was eight years old.

 

 

I Need You – Tim McGraw Ft. Faith Hill

 I Need You

(Tim)
I wanna drink that shot of whiskey
I wanna smoke that cigarette
I wanna smell that sweet addiction on my breathe
I wanna ride across W Virginia in the back seat of a Cadillac
You know some cowboys like me go out like that
So I need you
Like a needle needs a vein
Like my uncle Joe in Oklahoma needs a rain
And I need you
Like a lighthouse on a coast
Like the father and the son need the Holy Ghost
I need you

(Faith)
I wanna get lost in some corner booth, Cantina Mexico
I wanna dance to the static of an AM radio
I wanna wrap the moon around us, lay beside you skin on skin
Make love til the sun comes up, til the sun goes down again
Cause I need you

Like a needle needs a vein
Like my uncle Joe in Oklahoma needs a rain
I need you
Like a lighthouse on a coast
Like the father and the son need the Holy Ghost
I need you, OOH I need you

(Tim)
I wanna drink that shot of whiskey
I wanna smoke that cigarette
You know some cowboys like me go out like that
So I need you, wohh I need you
I need you I need you I need you, I nee-ed you

======================

 tim mcgraw-last dollar (fly away)-LYRICS!!

123 like a bird I sing,
Cause you’ve given me,
The most Beautiful set of wing,
I’m so glad you’re here today,
Cause tomorrow I might have to go and fly away, HEY!

When I’m down to my last dollar,
I’ve walked right through my shoes,
Just a small reminder of the hell that I’ve gone through,
But look at me still smiling,
As I’m wondering what I’ll do,
But since I ain’t got nothing,
I’ve got nothing to loose,

Everybody say,
HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA

Well my friends are always giving me,
watches, hats and wine,
Thats how I know this is serious,
Thats how I know it’s time,
I don’t have to worry,
About things that I don’t have,
Cause if I ain’t got nothing,
I’ve got nothing to hold me back,

*Chorus*
123 like a bird I sing,
Cause you’ve given me the most beautiful set of wings,
I’m so glad you’re here today,
Cause tomorrow I might have to go and fly away,
Fly away, Fly away,
Fly away, Fly away,

And theres nothing thats worth keeping me,
From places I should go,
From Happyville to Lovin’ land,
I’m gonna tour from coast to coast,
I’m leaving everything behind,
Theres not much that I need,
Cause if I ain’t got nothing,
I’m foot loose and fancy free,

*Repeat Chorus*

Look at me so free,
Nothings holding me down
Look at me so free,
Can’t keep my feet on the ground

And 123 like a bird i sing,
cause you’ve given me the most beautiful set of wing,
I’m so glad you’re here today,
Cause tomorrow i might have to go and
123 like a bird i sing,
Cause you’ve given me the most beautiful set of wings,
I’m so glad you’re here today,
Cause tomorrow I might have to go and fly away,
Fly away, Fly away,
Fly away, Fly away,
Fly away, Fly away,

123 like a bird i sing,
Cause you’ve given me the most beautiful set of wings,
123 like a bird i sing,
Cause you’ve given me the most beautiful set of wings,
123 like a bird I sing,
Cause you’ve given me the most beautiful set of wings,

 

 

Faith Hill & Tim McGraw – Let’s make love

 Baby I’ve been drifting away
Dreaming all day
Of holidng you
Touching you
The only thing I want to do
Is be with you
As close to you
As I can be

Let’s make love
All night long
Until all our strength is gone
Hold on tight
Just let go
I want to feel you in my soul
Until the sun comes up
Let’s make love
Oh, baby

Do you know what you do to me
Everything inside of me
Is wanting you
And needing you
I’m so in love with you
Look in my eyes
Let’s get lost tonight
In each other

Let’s make love
All night long
Until all our strength is gone
Hold on tight
Just let go
I want to feel you in my soul
Until the sun comes up
Let’s make love

Let’s make love
All night long
Until all our strength is gone
Hold on tight
Just let go
I want to feel you in my soul
Until the sun comes up
Oh, until the sun comes up
Let’s make love

Oh baby, let’s make love
All night long
All night long
Let’s make love

 

Taylor Swift – Tim McGraw

 

 

ACM Awards Tim McGraw If your reading this


 

 

Tim McGraw- Real Good Man

 

 

Tim McGraw The Cowboy In Me

 

 

Over and Over again

