Last Day Of My Life

I just left Bobby’s house:
The service was today.
Got me thinkin’ about how fragile life is,
As I drove away.
You know Amy was his only love,
In a moment she was gone, long gone:
It could have been me or you.
Oh, baby, there’s no time to lose.

So I’m gonna bring home a dozen roses,
An’ pour us a glass of wine.
An’ I’m gonna put on a little music,
An’ turn down the lights.
An’ I’m gonna wrap my arms around you,
An’ rock you all through the night,
An’ I’m gonna love you,
Like it’s the last day of my life.

I drive off when the sun comes up:
I get back when it’s gone down.
There’s so much I wanna do with you,
But I can’t be around.
Whoa, time has been just like a theif,
It’s stolen too much from us,
So once it’s gone we can’t make it up.
So tonight, let’s get back in touch.

I’m gonna bring home a dozen roses,
An’ pour us a glass of wine.
An’ I’m gonna put on a little music,
An’ turn down the lights.
An’ I’m gonna wrap my arms around you,
An’ rock you all through the night,
An’ I’m gonna love you,
Like it’s the last day of my…

Life is a rainbow, it’s a spring snow,
It’s the mornin’ dew.
An’ I don’t wanna waste another minute,
Without you.

So I’m gonna bring home a dozen roses,
An’ pour us a glass of wine.
An’ I’m gonna put on a little music,
An’ turn down the lights.
An’ I’m gonna wrap my arms around you,
An’ rock you all through the night,
An’ I’m gonna love you,
Like it’s the last day of my life.
An’ I’m gonna love you,
Like it’s the last day of my life.
Oh…

Phil Vassar – I’ll Take That As A Yes

You like a dozen wine red roses
Candle lights on porsilen set tables
and that’s fine, I’ll go out of my way
for you anytime
that’s right baby

the fire’s warm
so you take off your sweater
now it’s my turn and I’ll do you one better
that’s the game we both like to play

CHORUS
You wink
I laugh
we know a little hug leads to a foot rub
then a hot tub
then a french kiss on a bear rug
do you like it, do you like it
how about this wanna try it
oh, oh, oh, oh
I’ll Take That As a Yes

You like snuggling with your pillow
with my arms tight holding us together
breathing deep and drifting like a feather’s dream
then I touch you on the shoulder
feel your skin soft underneath my fingers
and I know we’ll never get to sleep

Repeat CHORUS

It’s written all over your face there’s no mistake
no dif, no doubt, no beatin around the bush
baby it’s understood

Repeat CHORUS

I’ll Take That As a Yes
I’ll Take That As a Yes

Cause we know a little hug leads to a
foot rub, hot tub, bed rug, yeah

wouldn’t you love
wouldn’t you love
wouldn’t you love
I like it, I like it
yes

Phil Vassar song Love is a Beautiful Thing



Looks like everybody’s here.
Had to put some folding chairs
in the vestibule.
Yeah, it’s gettin full.
Even old Aunt Ruby came,
her first time on an airplane,
it’s her sister’s girl,
she wouldn’t miss it for the world.
And all them kids jumpin in the pews,
And Mr. Charlie in his lime green suit
is a handsome man.
remarks Widow Calahan.
Uncle Joe and Uncle Jake
haven’t spoken since ’98,
just said hello.
It’s a good day to let it go.
So let the angels gather,
let the music play.
Let the preacher get to preachin
all the ‘do you takes?’
Love is a beautiful thing.
Throw the rice in the air,
let the church bells ring.
Tie the cans to the back of that limosine.
Love is a beautiful thing.
Daddy’s waitin with the bride.
As she helps him with his tie
she sees a tear.
He says, ‘Man it’s hot in here.’
He hugs his little girl and asks,
‘How did you grow up so fast?
God I wish your mama could be here for this.
And everybody stands and smiles
as she comes walkin down the aisle
in her mama’s gown.
And daddy breaks on down.
Gran and Gramps in the second row,
stood right there 50 years ago
and said their vows.
Yeah, I guess it’s working out.
So let the angels gather,
let the music play.
Let the preacher get to preachin
all the ‘do you takes?’
Love is a beautiful thing.
Throw the rice in the air,
let the church bells ring.
Tie the cans to the back of that limosine.
Love is a beautiful thing.
A little table full of gifts,
catering this covered dish.
And the wedding band,
well, it’s on her hand.
Tommy’s teasin Lorelai,
he pushed her down and made her cry.
And neither one knows,
that day will come,
When the angels gather,
and let the music play.
And the preacher get to preachin
all the ‘do you takes?’
Love is a beautiful thing.
Throw the rice in the air,
let the church bells ring.
Tie the cans to the back of that limosine.
Love…
Two people in love
Is a beautiful thing.

Phil Vassar – Just another day in paradise

1st Verse

The kids screamin’, phone ringin’
Dog barkin’ at the mailman bringin’
That stack of bills, overdue
Good morning, baby, how are you
Got a half hour, a quick shower
Take a drink of milk, but the milk’s gone sour
My funny face makes you laugh
Twist the top on, and I put it back
There goes the washin’ machine
Baby, don’t kick it
I promise I’ll fix it
‘Long about a million other things

Chorus

Well, it’s okay, it’s so nice
(It’s) just another day in paradise
Where there’s no place that
I’d rather be
Well, it’s two hearts
And one dream
I wouldn’t trade it for anything
And I ask the Lord every night, ooh
For just another day in paradise

2nd Verse

Friday, you’re late
Guess we’ll never make our dinner date
At the restaurant you start to cry
Baby, we’ll just improvise
Well, Plan B looks like
Dominoes’ pizza in the candlelight
Then we’ll tippy toe to our room
Make a little love that’s overdue
But somebody had a bad dream
Mama and daddy
(Can) me and my teddy
Come in and sleep in between

(Repeat Chorus Twice)

Tag

For just another day in paradise, oh yeah
Well, it’s the kids screamin’, the phone ringin’
Just another day
Well, it’s Friday, you’re late
Oh, yeah
It’s just another day in paradise

American Child

(Phil Vassar/Craig Wiseman)

I was ten,
I was thin,
I was playing first base
with a secondhand glove and dirt on my face
In nowhere, Virginia
Who’d ever figure that kid in the yard would go very far
It was 419 Lakewood , had no silverspoons
Just an old beat up upright that played out of tune
Now I’m singin’ and living the life that I love
And when I count my blessings I thank God I was
An American child

An American child
‘Cause dreams can grow wild
Born inside an American child

Seven pounds, three ounces, she’s got my nose
And she’s into my heart as deep as it goes
With a promise that’s more than just someone’s last name
Anyone’s equal, in late August came
An American child

An American child
‘Cause dreams can grow wild
Born inside an American child

My grandfather would have been eighty today
But in ’45 he fell down beside an American child

An American child
Oh, an American child
‘Cause dreams can grow wild born inside an American child
An American child

Amazing Grace- Phil Vassar

I took a drive tody
Saw an old willow tree
I thought about a bedroom window
Thought about you and me
Yeah, talk about an endless summer
I’m still living it now
Burning in the heat of modnight
I’ll never forget how

CHORUS:
You would whisperand pull me to ya
Softly kiss me and
Hallelujah
I told you that I loved you
And watched thew tears fall down your face
Your sweet face
Back in the days when you were amazing Grace

Your Daddy was a deacon at the church
I wasn’t foolin’ him
He knew everybook, chapter and verse of a young man’s sins
But what about those nights I was just down the hall
Holdin’ on to heaven
Prayin’ that we wouldn’t get caught so

CHORUS:
You would whisperand pull me to ya
Softly kiss me and
Hallelujah
I told you that I loved you
And watched thew tears fall down your face
Your sweet face
Back in the days when you were amazing Grace

Oh how sweet the sound when

CHORUS:
You would whisperand pull me to ya
Softly kiss me and
Hallelujah
I told you that I loved you
And watched thew tears fall down your face
Your sweet face
Back in the days when you were amazing Grace

Amazing Grace

 

Phil Vassar~Let’s Make A Little Christmas Tonight

 

 

Phil Vassar- Thats when you love me

 

 

