I Cross My Heart by George Strait

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVgyfyQv7oY]

Our love is unconditional, we knew it from the start
I see it in your eyes, you cen feel it from my heart
From here on after, stay the way we are rite now
And share all the love and laughter, that a lifetime, will allow

*Chorus*
I cross my heart, and promise to
Give all ive got to give to make all your dreams come true
In all the world, youll never find
A love as true as mine

You will always be the miracle, that makes my life complete
And as long as theres a breath in me, ill make yours just as sweet
As we look into the furtue, its as far as we can see
So lets make each tomoro, be the best that it can be

*Chorus*
I cross my heart, and promise to
Give all ive got to give to make all your dreams come true
In all the world, youll never find
A love as true as mine

And if along the way, we find that there, it starts to storm
Youve got the promise of my love to keep you warm

In all the world youll never find, a love as true as mine…

A love as true as mine

 

 

George Strait Live Concert – Write This Down

I never saw the end in sight; fools are kind of blind.
Thought everything was going alright, but I was running out of time.
‘Cause you had one foot out the door, I swear I didn’t see
But if you’re really going away, here’s some final words from me.

Baby, write this down, take a little note to remind you in case you didn’t know,
Tell yourself I love you and I don’t want you to go, write this down.
Take my words, read ’em every day, keep ’em close by, don’t you let ’em fade away,
So you’ll remember what I forgot to say, write this down.

I’ll sign it at the bottom of the page, I’ll swear under oath
‘Cause every single word is true, and I think you need to know,
So use it as a bookmark, stick it on your ‘frigerator door,
Hang it in a picture frame up above the mantel where you’ll see it for sure.

Baby, write this down, take a little note to remind you in case you didn’t know,
Tell yourself I love you and I don’t want you to go, write this down.
Take my words, read ’em every day, keep ’em close by, don’t you let ’em fade away,
So you’ll remember what I forgot to say, write this down.

You can find a chisel, I can find a stone.
Folks will be reading these words, long after we’re gone.

Baby, write this down, take a little note to remind you in case you didn’t know,
Tell yourself I love you and I don’t want you to go, write this down.
Take my words, read ’em every day, keep ’em close by, don’t you let ’em fade away,
So you’ll remember what I forgot to say, write this down.

Oh I love you and I don’t want you to go, baby write this down

 

 

George Straight – The Chair

Well excuse me
But I think you’ve got my chair
No that one’s not taken, I don’t mind
If you sit here
I’ll be glad to share
Yeah it’s usually
Packed here on Friday nights
Oh if you don’t mind could I talk you out of a light

Well, thank you
Could I drink you a buy
Oh listen to me
What I mean is can I buy you a drink
Anything you please

Oh your welcome,
Don’t think I caught your name
Are you waiting for someone to meet you here, well
That makes two of us, glad you came

No I don’t know the name of the band
But they’re good
Aren’t they? Would you like to dance?
Well I like this song too
It reminds me of you and me
Baby, do you think there’s a chance
That later on I could drive you home
No I don’t mind at all

Oh,I like you too and to tell you the truth,
That wasn’t my chair after all.

Oh, I like you too and to tell you the truth,
That wasn’t my chair after all.

 

 

GEORGE STRAIT: Amarillo By Morning (1982)

Amarillo by morning
Up from San Antone
Everything that I got
Is just what I got on
When that sun is high
In that Texas sky
I’ll be buckin’ it to County Fair
Amarillo by morning
Amarillo, I’ll be there

They took my saddle in Houston
Broke my leg in Santa Fe
Lost my wife and a girlfriend
Somewhere along the way
I’ll be looking for 8 when they pull that gate
And I hope that judge aint blind
Amarillo by morning
Amarillo’s on my mind

Amarillo by morning
Up from San Antone
Everything that I got
Is just what I got on
I aint got a dime
But what I got is mine
I aint rich but Lord I’m free
Amarillo by morning
Amarillo’s where I’ll be

Amarillo by morning
Amarillo’s where I’ll be

 

 

George Strait – “You Look So Good in Love” Music Video

Oh, how you sparkle and oh, how you shine
That flush on your cheeks is more than the wine
And he must do something that I didn’t do
Whatever he’s doing it looks good on you

CHORUS
You look so good in love
You want him, that’s easy to see
You look so good in love
I wish you still wanted me

He must have stolen the stars from the sky
And gave them to you to wear in your eyes
And I had my chances but I set you free
And now I wonder why I couldn’t see

repeat CHORUS

 

 

It just comes natural

Sun shines, clouds rain
Train whistles blow and guitars play
Preachers preach, farmers plow
Wishes go up and the world goes round

And I love you
It just comes natural
It just comes natural

Seasons change, rivers wind
Tumble weeds roll and the stars shine
Wind howls, dawn breaks
Cowboys ride and time slips away

And I love you
It just comes natural

It’s what I was born to do, don’t have to think it through
Baby, it’s so easy lovin’ you
It just comes natural

It what I was born to do, don’t have to think it through
Baby, it’s so easy lovin’ you

Fire burns, waves crash
seeds grow and good things last
Ship’s sail, dreams fly
Night falls and full moons rise

And I love you
It just comes natural
And I love you
It just comes natural
It just comes natural
It just comes natural
It just comes natural

 

 

George Strait – Heartland

 

 

 

George Strait – I Hate Everything

 

 

George Strait – Easy Come, Easy Go

 

 

