Wiki on Sherri Austin

Streets of Heaven 

Hello God, It’s me again.
2a.m. room 304
Visiting hours are over
Time for our bedside tug-of-war
The sleeping child between us
May not make it through the night
I’m fightin back the tears, as she fights for her life

Chorus:
Well it must be kinda crowded
On the streets of Heaven
So tell me, what do you need her for?
Don’t you know one day,
She’ll be your little girl forever
But right now I need her so much more
She’s much to young to be on her own
Barely just turned seven
So who will hold her hand when she crosses
The streets of heaven

Tell me God, do you remember
the wishes that she made
as she blew out the candles
on her last birthday cake.
She wants to ride a pony
when she’s big enough.
She wants to marry her daddy
when she’s all grown up.

*Chorus*

Lord don’t you know she’s my angel
You’ve got plenty of your own
And I know you hold a place for her,
But she’s already got a home
Well I don’t know if your listening,
But praying’s all there’s left to do
So I ask you Lord have mercy
You lost a son once too.

Well it must be kinda crowded
On the streets of Heaven
So tell me, what do you need her for?
Don’t you know one day,
She’ll be your little girl forever
But right now I need her so much more

And Lord I know once you’ve made up your mind
There’s no use in beggin
So if you take her with you today
Will you make sure she looks both ways
And will you hold her hand
When she crosses the streets of heaven.
The streets of heaven
 
Sherrie Austin – Lucky In Love

He was a hot-blooded rebel, he was aiming to please
He had more than a tattoo up his sleeve
Marylou, Peggy Sue, Suzy Q, Norma Jean

He was pretty as a picture on his motorbike
He never met a mirror that he didn’t like
Sorry dude, with your rude attitude, take a hike

Goodness, gracious, mercy me
Somebody tell me when will I be

Lucky, lucky in love
Roll myself a seven when I throw the dice
I’ve been waiting for the king of hearts
Still I get the joker every time
When will I be, lucky in love

I met a sweet-talking guy from Paris, Tennessee
He bought me french fries at the Dairy Queen
He came on strong, before too long
He was on bended knee

Now when I hear his footsteps up my block
I hear the tick of his biological clock
Sorry hon’, gotta run, it’s been fun, still in shock

Goodness gracious, mercy me
Somebody tell me when will I be

Lucky, lucky in love
Roll myself a seven when I throw the dice
I’ve been waiting for the king of hearts
Still I get the joker every time
When will I be, lucky in love

Goodness gracious, mercy me
Somebody tell me when will I be

Lucky, lucky in love
Roll myself a seven when I throw the dice
I’ve been waiting for the king of hearts
Still I get the joker every time
When will I be
Oh when will I be
Oh yeah, when will I be
Lucky in love

Sherrie Austin – Never Been Kissed

If I show up ten minutes early baby
You can bet that you’ll be running behind
But it when it comes to loving me now baby
I have to say you’re right on time and

I’ve never been kissed, never been kissed
Never been kissed like this, no, no, no
I’ve never been touched, never been touched baby
‘Til I felt your touch
Oh your love’s going to my head so fast
Just like the bubbles in a champagne glass
Now I know what I’ve been missing
I’ve never been kissed, like this
Ooh like this

Well you’re a fool for wild-eyed-poetry baby
I only like the kind that rhymes
And your a little rough around the edges now baby
But your kind of edges suit me just fine and

I’ve never been kissed, never been kissed
Never been kissed like this, no, no, no
I’ve never been touched, never been touched baby
‘Til I felt your touch
Oh your love’s going to my head so fast
Just like the bubbles in a champagne glass
Now I know what I’ve been missing
I’ve never been kissed
Ooh like this

This is more than temporary madness baby
This is more than hearts just doing time
If love weren’t so serious we could laugh about it baby
Yeah we could laugh until we cried and

I’ve never been kissed, never been kissed
Never been kissed like this, no, no, no
I’ve never been touched, never been touched baby
‘Til I felt your touch
Oh your love’s going to my head so fast
Just like the bubbles in a champagne glass
Now I know what I’ve been missing
I’ve never been kissed, like this
Ooh like this

Ooh like this
I’ve never been kissed
No I’ve never been kissed

