Wiki on Stacie Orrico 

Stacie Orrico Stuck

I… can’t get out of bed today
Or get you off my mind
I just can’t seem to find a way
To leave the love behind

I ain’t tripping
I’m just missing you
You know what I’m saying
You know what I mean

You’ve kept me hanging from a string
While you make me cry
I’ve tried to give you everything
But you just give me lies

I ain’t tripping
I’m just missing you
You know what I’m saying
You know what I mean

Every now and then when I’m all alone
I’d be wishing that you would call me on the telephone
Say you want me back but you never do
I feel like such a fool
There’s nothing I can do
I’m such a fool for you

I can’t take it
What am I waiting for?
I’m still breaking
I miss you even more
And I can’t fake it
The way I could before
I hate you but I love you
I can’t stop thinking of you
It’s true, I’m stuck on you

Now loves a broken record that’s been
Skipping in my head
I keep singing yesterday
Why we have to play these games we play

I ain’t tripping
I’m just missing you
You know what I’m saying
You know what I mean
Every now and then when I’m all alone
I’d be wishing that you would call me on the telephone
Say you want me back but you never do
I feel like such a fool

I can’t take it
What am I waiting for?
I’m still breaking
I miss you even more
And I can’t fake it
The way I could before
I hate you but I love you
I can’t stop thinking of you
It’s true, I’m stuck on you

Every now and then when I’m all alone
I’d be wishing that you would call me on the telephone
Say you want me back but you never do
I feel like such a fool
There’s nothing I can do
I’m such a fool for you

I can’t take it
What am I waiting for?
I’m still breaking
I miss you even more
And I can’t fake it
The way I could before
I hate you but I love you
I can’t stop thinking of you
I hate you but I love you
I can’t stop thinking of you
Don’t know what to do
I’m stuck on you

More To Life – Stacie Orrico

I’ve got it all, but I feel so deprived
I go up, I come down and I’m emptier inside
Tell me what is this thing that I feel like I’m missing
And why can’t I let it go

CHORUS:
There’s gotta be more to life…
Than chasing down every temporary high to satisfy me
Cause the more that I’m…
Trippin’ out thinkin’ there must be more to life
Well it’s life, but I’m sure… There’s gotta be more

(Than wanting more)

I’ve got the time and I’m wasting it slowly
Here in this moment I’m half-way out the door
Onto the next thing, I’m searching for something that’s missing

CHORUS

I’m wanting more

I’m always waiting on something other than this
Why am I feelin’ like there’s something I missed….
Always… Always…

CHORUS – repeat twice

More to life
There’s gotta be more to life (more to life)
There’s gotta be more to life (more)
More to my life

Stacie Orrico – I Promise

Stacie Orrico – Strong Enough

As I rest against this cold hard wall, will you pass me by?
Will you criticize me as I sit and cry?
I had fought so hard and thought that all my battles had been won
Only to find the war had just begun

Chorus:
Is He not strong enough?
Is He not pure enough?
To break me, pour me out and start again?
Is He not brave enough?
To take one chance with me
Please can I have one chance to start again

Will my weakness fall and and now make me suffer for a lifetime?
Is there any way to be made whole again
If I be renewed and find forgiveness by the strength I’ve never had
Will my scars forever ruin all God’s plans?

Chorus:
Is He not strong enough?
Is He not pure enough?
To break me, pour me out and start again?
Is He not brave enough?
To take one chance with me
Please can I have one chance to start again

He took my life into His hands
And turned it all around
In my most desperate circumstance, is where I’m finally found

That You are strong enough
That You are pure enough
To break me, pour me out and start again
That You are brave enough
To take one chance on me,
Oh thank You for my chance to start again

STACIE ORRICO – I COULD BE THE ONE

What do I have to be for You to use me?
I do not always have just the right words to say
But You tell me simple things that I love the chance to bring
To a world of people who just simply need you

Bridge:
Doesn’t matter where I’m from, where I am, how far I’ve come,
Doesn’t matter where I live, what I have, You want my life
Doesn’t matter who I’ve known, what I’ve done, take it all
You want me as I am

Chorus:
I could be the one
What are you looking for?
I don’t have much to give
Lord I’m ??
And through You
I could be the one
I could have hope renewed
I would hold onto what You think of me and I could be the one

It is amazing to see
That You choose people like me
Who may crash right into the ground
But that’s when You picked me up
And showed Your strength is enough
You can use a broken heart to heal the broken

Bridge:
Doesn’t matter where I’m from, where I am, how far I’ve come,
Doesn’t matter where I live, what I have, You want my life
Doesn’t matter who I’ve known, what I’ve done, take it all
You want me as I am

Chorus:
I could be the one
What are you looking for?
I don’t have much to give
Lord I’m ??
And through You
I could be the one
I could have hope renewed
I would hold onto what You think of me and I could be the one

I could be the one
What are you looking for?
I don’t have much to give
Lord I’m ??
And through You
I could be the one
I could have hope renewed
I would hold onto what You think of me and I could be the one

All right….

You take the crazy things, You take the weakest things, You use the foolish things to show Your glory
Lord heal my broken heart, take all of my mistakes
Show how great You are

Chorus:
I could be the one
What are you looking for?
I don’t have much to give
Lord I’m ??
And through You
I could be the one
I could have hope renewed
I would hold onto what You think of me and I could be the one

Stacie Orrico – Bounce Back

Yeah…
It blew my mind in to a million pieces
Pushed you aside
And still you got my back
[chapter 1, page 1]
This is the part where I got weak
Fell in too deep
Every day and night got
Caught up in the hype
Started getting rough but
’cause you showed me love I’m gonna..

[chorus:]
Bounce, bounce back
Shake it off, get right on track
I’m moving on
Gotta put it in the past
Bounce, bounce back
Snap your fingers and just like that
I let it go
Gotta let it fade to black
Like a river
Cry all my tears
I have to swim through it
Dry it off, I’m outta here
Bounce, bounce back
Shake it off, I’m right on track
I’ll be moving on

Bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce back [x2]

Another day, still playas out to run game
Trying to make me flow
To places I don’t roll
(chapter two, page two)
Happening again
Like déjà vu
But it’s brand new
Testing my faith
I won’t make the same mistakes
So playa’ drop the drama
I flipped the script and now I’m gonna

[chorus]

Yo, you’ve been down since the day I’ve found you
There ain’t no way that I can do without you
It’s off the chain the way I feel about you
I know I feel astray believe me when I say
This time, this time
I’m gonna be strong
This time, I’m gonna hold on
All this time, I’m gonna, when you forgive a wrong
I’m leaving it alone
Gonna be bounce, bounce, bounce, bouncing on

Bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce back [x4]

[chorus]

Stacie Orrico “So Simple”

So Simple

(It could all be so simple, simple)

Don’t need high heels
For a good feel
You can keep the fancy clothes
I’ll take walkin in the rain
Over things material
I’ll trade Melrose and the big names
Give me faces that I know
Just play a melody that everybody knows

Take it down, down, down
And strip it to the core
I don’t really need much less is more, more, more

CHORUS:
True to life, true to me
The way it’s got to be
So simple, so simple, so simple
Live to love, love to be
Absolutely free
(so simple, so simple, simple)

Give me wisdom, plain and truthful
Teach me somethin I don’t know
Plain as education, inspiration I suppose (yeah yeah)
Give me family, on a Sunday
And I’ll be just fine
There’s nothing in the world
That’s worth more of my time

Take it down, down, down
And strip it to the core
I don’t really need much less is more, more, more

-CHORUS x2-

Livin my dream, is my song to the world
(let ’em hear it)
Sharin’ my soul and spirit
I’m hopin that you hear it
Got one (one) life (life) to live (live)
It’s only what you make it (make it)
Every new day’s a chance worth takin

-CHORUS x2-

Stacie Orrico- Is It Me (Full Version)

Tryin to analyze every angle, situation
Tryin to find an explanation
Cause it’s gettin aggrivating
Why my relationships never seem to work out
Beginnin’ to worry and doubt
If I’m even able to detect he’s the one
When this day you’re wonderin
Why I havent seen the sun
Shine his light on my heart and help me ease the pain
Cause I’m gettin tired of the rain

Fallin on my heartbreak and I
Get my hopes up when I’m in love
Until we break up then I’m back to the
Same spot, I’ve been lonely, drownin
Cause every guy turns out to be the same
So now I’m questionin’ is it me to blame

CHORUS:
Is It Me? am I so complicated?
Is It Me? or is love over-rated?
Is It Me? cause I dont quite understand
Why it never turns out how I thought I planned it
Is It Me? am I too independent?
Is It Me? not ready for commitment?
Is It Me? cause it doesnt seem to last
And it’s the only question that I never asked

Maybe I’m longin’ for it more than I should be expecting
All the standards that I’m settin
Unrealistically I’m gettin
Possibly in the way of what is left to have in store
Because I’m so confused and insecure
Cause when i know for certain everything is goin wrong
I permitted to prolong
Tried my best to hold on
My Mister Right’s probably hangin round my window pane
While I look through only watchin the rain

Fallin on my heartbreak and I
Get my hopes up when I’m in love
Until we break up then I’m back to the
Same spot, I’ve been lonely, drownin
Cause every guy turns out to be the same
So now I’m questionin’ is it me to blame

-CHORUS-

Never thought it could be that its me
Till i realized I`m the only
Common factor and played a big part
In lettin people break my heart
Never noticin’ I was wasting time
Askin the same thing every time
Who were you with? and where were you at?
Until I took the time to turn and look back

Ooooh la la la
La la la la
La la la

-CHORUS x2-

La la la
La la la la la

