Insatiable – Darren Hayes

When moonlight crawls along the street
Chasing away the summer heat
Footsteps outside somewhere below
The world revolves I let it go
We build our church above this street
We practice love between these sheets
The candy sweetness scent of you
It bathes my skin I’m stained by you
And all I have to do is hold you
There’s a racing in my heart
I am barely touching you

[Chorus]

Turn the lights down low
Take it off
Let me show
My love for you
Insatiable
Turn me on
Never stop
Wanna taste every drop
My love for you
Insatiable

The moonlight plays upon your skin
A kiss that lingers takes me in
I fall asleep inside of you
There are no words
There’s only truth
Breathe in Breathe out
There is no sound
We move together up and down
We levitate our bodies soar
Our feet don’t even touch the floor
And nobody knows you like I do
The world doesn’t understand
But I grow stronger in your hands

[Chorus]

Turn the lights down low
Take it off
Let me show
My love for you
Insatiable
Turn me on
Never stop
Wanna taste every drop
My love for you
Insatiable

Turn the lights down low
Take it off
Let me show
My love for you
Insatiable
Turn me on
Never stop
Wanna taste every drop
My love for you
Insatiable

We never sleep we’re always holdin’ hands
Kissin’ for hours talkin’ makin’ plans
I feel like a better man
Just being in the same room
We never sleep there’s just so much to do
Too much to say
Can’t close my eyes when I’m with you
Insatiable the way I’m loving you

[Chorus]

Turn the lights down low
Take it off
Let me show
My love for you
Insatiable
Turn me on
Never stop
Wanna taste every drop
My love for you
Insatiable

Turn the lights down low
Take it off
Let me show
My love for you
Insatiable
Turn me on
Never stop
Wanna taste every drop
My love for you
Insatiable

I miss you – Darren Hayes

Gimme a reason
Why I’m feeling so blue
Everytime I close my eyes, all I see is you
Gimme a reason
Why I can’t feel my heart
Everytime you leave my side, I just fall apart

And when you’re fast asleep, I wonder where you go
Can you tell me, I wanna know

Because I miss you
And this is all I wanna say
I guess I miss you, beautiful
These three words have said it all
You know I miss you
I think about you when you’re gone
I guess I miss you, nothing’s wrong
I don’t need to carry on

Gimme a reason
Why I can’t concentrate
The world is turning upside down
Spinning round and round
Gimme a reason
Why I now understand
The beauty and simplicity of everything surrounding me

You got a way of spreading magic everywhere
Anywhere I go, I know you’re always there
It sounds ridiculous, but when you leave a room
There’s a part of me that just wants to follow you too

Because I miss you
And this is all I wanna say
I guess I miss you, beautiful
These three words have said it all
You know I miss you
I think about you when you’re gone
I guess I miss you, nothing’s wrong
I don’t need to carry on

It’s such a hard life in most of the time
I’m just surviving
That’s why I want you to know
In the world where sincerity has lost its meaning
You fill my world with so much hope

And I miss you
This is all I wanna say
I guess I miss you, beautiful
These three words have said it all
You know I miss you
I think about you when you’re gone
I guess I miss you, nothing’s wrong
I don’t need to carry on

You know I miss you
And this all I wanna say
I guess I miss you, beautiful
These three words have said it all

You know I miss you
And this is all I wanna do
I know it doesn’t sound too cool
But maybe I’m in love with you

You know I miss you
And this all I wanna say
I guess I miss you, nothing’s wrong
I don’t need to carry on

I just miss you
Yeah, it’s true
I miss you, baby
And when you’re walking out that door
I know I miss you
You make me wanna ask for more
I just miss you
Yeah, it’s true
I miss you, baby

Darren Hayes of Savage Garden-So Beautiful

Whether I’m right or wrong
There’s no phrase that hits
Like an ocean needs the sand
Or a dirty old shoe that fits
And if all the world was perfect
I would only ever want to see your scars
You know they can have their universe
We’ll be in the dirt designing stars

And darlin’ you know
You make me feel so beautiful
Nowhere else in the world I wanna be
You make me feel so beautiful

Whether I’m up or down
There’s no crowd to please
I’m like a faith without a clause to believe in it
And if all the world was smiling
I would only ever want to see your frown
You know they can sail away in sunsets
We’ll be right here stranded on the ground
Just happy to be found

You make me feel so beautiful
Nowhere else in the world I wanna be
You make me feel so beautiful

I have lost my illusions
I have drowned in your words
I have left my confusion to a cynical world
I am throwing myself at things I don’t understand
Discover enlightenment holding your hand

You are..
So Beautiful

Yeah darlin’ you know!
That you make me feel so beautiful

Darkness-Darren Hayes

Written by Darren Hayes and Robert Conley

Been spending so much time underground
I guess my eyes adjusted
To the lack of light
I got
Covered in darkness
Covered in darkness

Hibernating always waiting for something new
Happiness has always ended
In the blink of an eye
There was no one attending
No one attending

It doesn’t really matter where it all began
All I know
I got covered in darkness
Covered in darkness
Ever wonder why I never really truly connect
Although my eyes are open
I can hold your gaze
But I am never connected
Never connected

I am famous for my generosity
They say I am the kindest
But it is easier to
Give than receive love
Give than receive love

It doesn’t really matter where it all began
All I know
I was covered in darkness
Covered in darkness

Turning pages over
Run away to nowhere
And it’s hard to take control
When your enemy’s old and afraid of you
You’ll discover that the monster you were running from
Is the monster in you

Better to hold on to love
Better to hold on to love
Change will come

It doesn’t really matter where it all began
All I know
I was covered in darkness
Covered in darkness

It doesn’t really matter where it all began
Cuz all I know
I was lost
I was lost
No, no

It doesn’t really matter where it all began no no
All I know
I was lost
I feel lost
Lost
No…

Darren hayes – Strange relationship

Do you love me?
Or am I just another trip in this strange relationship?
You push and pull me
and I’m about to loose my mind
Is this just a waste of time
keep acting like you own me
I keep running, watch me walking out that door
I hear you behind me

Gimme that strange relationship
Never felt pleasure and pain like this
Something so right but it feels so terribly wrong
I keep holding on
Gimme that strange relationship
One of us gotta let go of this
I keep pushing and you keep holding on
I’m already gone

Do you love me?
We break up and back together
And I swore to myself never
Oh how you do me
You strip me of my honor
And I don’t ever think I’m gonna
Break free of these mind games
All I’m trying to do is modify my plan
‘Cause I can’t contain you

Gimme that strange relationship
Never felt pleasure and pain like this
Something so right but it feels so terribly wrong
I keep holding on
Gimme that strange relationship
One of us gotta let go of this
I keep pushing and you keep holding on
I’m already gone

You keep acting like you own me
I can’t control me
You said you never really wanted me back
Well maybe if that’s a fact
May I suggest
A brand new plan of attack
And in the fizzle that you’re hard to crack
You’re way off track
I want you back, I want you gone
Maybe I’m sick of holding on

Do you love me?
Or am I just another trip in this strange relationship?

Gimme that strange relationship
Never felt pleasure and pain like this
Something so right but it feels so terribly wrong
I keep holding on
Gimme that strange relationship
One of us gotta let go of this
I keep pushing and you keep holding on
I’m already gone

Darren Hayes – Lost Without You

I know I can be a little stubborn sometimes
A little righteous and too proud
I just want to find a way to compromise
Cos I believe that we can work things out

I thought I had all the answers
Never giving in
But baby since you’ve gone
I admit that I was wrong

All I know is I’m lost without you
I’m not gonna lie
How am I gonna be strong without you
I need you by my side

If we ever said we’ll never be together
and we ended with goodbye
Don’t know what I’d do
I’m lost without you

I keep trying to find my way
but all I know is
Im lost without you
I keep trying to face the day
Lost without you

Am I ever gonna get rid of these blues?
Baby i’m so lonely all the time
Everywhere I go I get so confused
You’re the only thing that’s on my mind

Oh my beds so cold at night
I miss you more each day
Only you can make it right
No I’m not too proud to say

All I know is I’m lost without you
I’m not gonna lie
How Am I gonna be strong without you
I need you by my side

If we ever said we’ll never be together
and we ended it with goodbye
Don’t know what I’d do
I’m lost without you

I keep trying to find my way
And all I know is
I’m lost without you
I keep trying to face the day
I’m lost without you

If I could only hold you now
Make the pain just go away
Can’t stop the tears from running down my face
oh
All I know is I’m lost without you
I’m not gonna lie
How my I gonna be strong without you
I need you by my side

If we ever said we’ll never be together
and we ened it with goodbye
Don’t know what I’d do
I’m lost without you

I keep trying to find my way
And all I know is
I’m lost without you
I keep trying to face the day
Lost without your love

I keep trying to find my way
And all I know is
I’m lost without you

i’m Lost without you

Darren Hayes California

I got a cottage with a sea view
I got a regular summer tan
I’ve been working up the courage to call you all year, ohhh
There is nothing I can say
There are no good words left anyway
Besides people look cool and the world still moves without you, ohhh

Welcome to my Californian home
You don’t have to call me you can leave when you want
There’s a picture by my bed
There’s a light in your eyes
I don’t know
Well I don’t know
Why you still feel alone

And we were dying from the get go
I was dreaming but you never believed
I was trying to fit myself in the spaces between, ohhh
And you were kind and sometimes cruel
You said all the world’s love couldn’t satisfy you
And nothing could have hurt me as much as it’s truth
Ohhh darling

Welcome to my Californian home
You don’t have to call me you can leave when you want
There’s a picture by my bed
There’s a light in your eyes
I don’t know
Tell me ‘cause I want to find out
Do you still feel alone?

Love is elusive when you search for it
Don’t I know
Happiness sometimes it just creeps in
Don’t I know
I’m going crazy
I’ve been wondering
Do you still feel alone?

I need to find
Some kind of peace of mind
I need to find

I got a cottage with a sea view
I got a regular summer tan
I know that I deserve more
But I still want you

Welcome to my Californian home
You don’t have to call me you can leave when you want
There’s a picture by my bed
There’s a light in your eyes
I don’t know
Tell me ‘cause I want to find out
Do you still feel?

Welcome to my California
(I need to find)
Even though I’m not good for you
(Some kind of peace of mind)
There’s a part of me still waiting for you
(I need to find)
Welcome to my happy ending
(I need to find)
Even though it’s fun contending
(Some kind of peace of mind)
I know
I know you can’t look back, you can never go back

Welcome to my Californian home
You can never go back
Welcome to my Californian home
I know
You can never go back
Welcome to my Californian home
I know
You can never go back
I know I need to find, do you still feel?

Welcome to my Californian home
(I need to find)
Even though I’m no good for you
(Some kind of peace of mind)
Deep inside there’s a piece of me, there’s a piece of me
Still waiting for you to come home
Welcome to my Californian home
(I need to find)
I know you can never look back, you can never look back again
(Some kind of peace of mind)
But tell me ‘cause I want to find out
Do you still feel alone?
Oh nooo
Do you still feel alone?
Oh nooo

When you say you love me…

I’ve been watching you from afar
And the way you make your way around the bar
You laugh like youre really entertained
And you smile like its your favourite game

Now youre moving closer to me
And our eyes have connected emotionally
Not looking for a one night stand
Or a place where a broken heart can mend

I know everybody here wants to hold you
I know what its like cause i feel the same
When you look in my eyes theres a part of me thats still afraid

And when you say you love me do you mean it?
Baby when you hold me do you feel it?
Should i believe the magic in your eyes?
I will wait until the end of time
To here you say you love me like you mean it
Baby when you hold me make me feel it
All i wanna do is make you mine
i’ve been hurt way too many times…

They say
If you wanna make god laugh
Then all you gotta do is tell him your plan
And i know that the timings not right
Didn’t know i would meet you tonight
Its not that i don’t really like the attention
i feel luckier than men in the room
Are you really sincere?
Is this just something that you do?

And when you say you love me do you mean it?
Baby when you hold me do you feel it?
Should i believe the magic in your eyes?
I will wait until the end of time
To here you say you love me like you mean it
Baby when you hold me make me feel it
All i wanna do is make you mine
i’ve been hurt way too many times…

Again and again and again i’ve been hurt my friend till the end
You know i’ve been high i’ve been low i got no place left to go
Again and again and again will this search ever end

And when you say you love me do you mean it?
Baby when you hold me do you feel it?
Should i believe the magic in your eyes?
I will wait until the end of time
To here you say you love me, do you mean it?
(oh baby when you hold me)
When you hold me make me feel it
Should I believe the magic in your eyes?
i will wait until the end of time
To hear you say you love me…
Come on baby say you love me…

