Wiki on Leann_Rimes   .  

Can’t fight the moonlight

Under a lover’s sky
I’m gonna be with you
And no one’s gonna be around
If you think that you won’t fall
Well just wait until, ’till the sun goes down
Underneath the starlight starlight
There’s a magical feeling so right
It will steal your heart tonight

You can try to resist
Try to hide from my kiss
But you know, but you know
That you, can’t fight the moonlight
Deep in the dark you’ll surrender your heart
But you know, but you know
That you, can’t fight the moonlight,
No-o you can’t fight it
It’s gonna get to you’r heart

There’s no escaping love
Once a gentle breeze (once a gentle breeze)
Sweeps it’s spell upon your heart
And no matter what you think
It won’t be to long
‘Till your in my arms
Underneath the starlight starlight
We’ll be lost in the rythm so right
It will steal your heart tonight

You can try to resist
Try to hide from my kiss
But you know, but you know
That you, can’t fight the moonlight
Deep in the dark you’ll surrender your heart
But you know, but you know
That you, can’t fight the moonlight,
No-o you can’t fight it
No-o matter what you do
The night is gonna get to you.

(Your gonna know)
(That I know)
Don’t try you’re never gonna win

Underneath the starlight starlight
There’s a magical feeling so right
It will steal your heart tonight

You can try to resist
Try to hide from my kiss
But you know, but you know
That you, can’t fight the moonlight
Deep in the dark you’ll surrender your heart
But you know, but you know
That you, can’t fight the moonlight,
No-o you can’t fight it

(repeat

Leann Rimes – How Do I Live

How do I,
Get through the night without you?
If I had to live without you,
What kind of life would that be?
Oh, I
I need you in my arms, need you to hold,
You’re my world, my heart, my soul,
If you ever leave,
Baby you would take away everything good in my life,

And tell me now
How do I live without you?
I want to know,
How do I breathe without you?
If you ever go,
How do I ever, ever survive?
How do I, how do I, oh how do I live?

Without you,
There’d be no sun in my sky,
There would be no love in my life,
There’d be no world left for me.
And I,
Baby I don’t know what I would do,
I’d be lost if I lost you,
If you ever leave,
Baby you would take away everything real in my life,

And tell me now,
How do I live without you?
I want to know,
How do I breathe without you?
If you ever go,
How do I ever, ever survive?
How do I, how do I, oh how do I live?

Please tell me baby,
How do I go on?

If you ever leave,
Baby you would take away everything,
I need you with me,
Baby don’t you know that you’re everything,
Real in my life?

And tell me now,
How do I live without you,
I want to know,
How do I breathe without you?
If you ever go,
How do I ever, ever survive?
How do I, how do I, oh how do I live?

How do I live without you?

How do I live without you baby?

LeAnn Rimes – I Need You

I don’t need a lot of things
I can get by with nothing
Of all the blessings life can bring
I’ve always needed something
But I’ve got all I want
When it comes to loving you
You’re my only reason
You’re my only truth

I need you like water
Like breath, like rain
I need you like mercy
From heaven’s gate
There’s a freedom in your arms
That carries me through
I need you

You’re the hope that moves me
To courage again
You’re the love that rescues me
When the cold winds, rage
And it’s so amazing
’cause that’s just how you are
And I can’t turn back now
’cause you’ve brought me too far

I need you like water
Like breath, like rain
I need you like mercy
From heaven’s gate
There’s a freedom in your arms
That carries me through
I need you
Oh yes I do

I need you like water
Like breath, like rain
I need you like mercy
From heaven’s gate
There’s a freedom in your arms
That carries me through
I need you
Oh yes I do
I need you
I need you

LeAnn Rimes – Life Goes On

Life goes on, life goes on, life goes on…

You sucked me in and played my mind
Just like a toy you would crank and wind
Baby, I would give til you wore it out
You left me lying in a pool of doubt
If you’re still thinkin’ you’re the daddy mac
You should’ve known better but you didn’t and I can’t go back

Oooh, life goes on, and it’s only gonna make me strong
Its a fact, once you get on board say goodbye cuz you can’t go back
Oooh, it’s a fight, and I really wanna get it right
Where I’m at, is my life before me, got this feeling that I can’t go back

Life goes on, life goes on, life goes on…

Wish I knew then what I know now
You held all the cards and sold me out
Baby, shame on you if you fooled me once,
Shame on me if you fooled me twice
You’ve been a pretty hard case to crack
I should’ve known better but I didn’t and I can’t go back

Oooh, life goes on, and it’s only gonna make me strong
Its a fact, once you get on board say goodbye cuz you can’t go back
Oooh, it’s a fight, and I really wanna get it right
Where I’m at, is my life before me, got this feeling that I can’t go back

Na na na na na life goes on, na na na na na made me strong
Got a feeling and I can’t go back
Life goes on (and it’s only gonna make me strong)
Life goes on and on and on

Shame on you if you fooled me once,
Shame on me if you fooled me twice
You’ve been a pretty hard case to crack
I should’ve known better but I didn’t and I can’t go back

Oooh, life goes on, and it’s only gonna make me strong
Its a fact, once you get on board say goodbye cuz you can’t go back
Oooh, it’s a fight, and I really wanna get it right
Where I’m at, is my life before me, got this feeling that I can’t go back

Na na na na na life goes on, na na na na na made me strong
Whoa, yeah
Got a feeling and I can’t go back…

Right Kind of Wrong

Know all about
About your reputation
And how it’s bound to be a heartbreak situation
But I can’t help it if I’m helpless
Every time that I’m where you are
You walk in and my strength walks out the door
Say my name and I can’t fight it anymore
Oh I know, I should go
But I need your touch just too damn much
Loving you isn’t really something I should do
Shouldn’t wanna spend my time with you
That I should try to be strong
But baby you’re the right kind of wrong
Yeah baby you’re the right kind of wrong
Might be a mistake
A mistake I’m making
But what you’re giving I am happy to be taking
Cause no one’s ever made me feel
The way I feel when I’m in your arms
They say you’re something I should do without
They don’t know what goes on
When the lights go out
There’s no way to explain
All the pleasure is worth all the pain
Loving you isn’t really something I should do
Shouldn’t wanna spend my time with you
That I should try to be strong
But baby you’re the right kind of wrong
Yeah baby you’re the right kind of wrong
I should try to run
But I just can’t seem to
Cause every time I run you’re the on I run to
Can’t do without, what you do to me
I don’t care if I’m in too deep
Know all about
About your reputation
And how its’ bound to be a heartbreak situation
But I can’t help it if I’m helpless
Every time that I’m where you are
You walk in and my strength walks out the door
Say my name and I can’t fight it anymore
Oh I know I should go
But I need your touch just too damn much
Loving you isn’t really something I should do
Shouldn’t wanna spend my time with you
That I should try to be strong
But baby you’re the right kind of wrong
Yeah baby you’re the right kind of wrong

 LeAnn Rhimes – Some say love

Some say love, It is a river,
That drowns the tender ring,
Some say love, It is a razor,
That leads your sould to bleed,
Some say love, It is a hunger,
And endless aching need,
I say love, It is a flower,
And you its only seen,

It’s the heart, Afraid of breaking,
That never, Learns to dance,
It’s the dream, Afraid of waking,
That never, Takes the chance,
It’s the one, Who won’t be taken,
Who cannot seem to be,
And the soul, Afraid of dying,
That never, Learns to live,

And the night, Has been too lonely,
And the rode, Has been too long,
And you feel, That road is only,
For the lucky, And the strong,
Just remember, In the winter,
Far beneath, The bitter snow,
Lies a seed, That with the suns love,
In the spring, Becomes a rose

LeAnn Rimes: Nothin Better To Do (Leann Rimes’ latest video for her new single ‘Nothin’ Better To Do’ )

