Gwen Stefani – 4 in the morning 

Waking up to find another day
The moon got lost again last night
But now the sun has finally had its say
I guess I feel alright

But it hurts when I think, when I let it sink in
It’s all over me
i’m lying here in the dark
watching you sleep, it hurts a lot

[Bridge]
And all I know is you’ve got to give me everything
nothing else,you know I give you all of me

[Chorus]
I give you everything that I am
I’m handin over everything that I’ve got
Cause I wanna have a really true love
Don’t ever wanna have to go and give you up
Stay up till four in the morning and the tears are pouring
And I want make it worth the fight
What have we been doing for all this time
Baby if we’re gonna do it come on do it right

All I wanted was to know i’m safe
Don’t wanna lose the love I’ve found
Remember when you said that you would change
Don’t let me down

It’s not fair, how you are
I can’t be complete, can you give me more

[Bridge]

[Chorus]

Oh please, you know what I need
Save all your love for me
We can’t escape the love
With everything that you have

[Bridge]

[Chorus]

The Sweet Escape (2006)

The Sweet Escape

Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo

If I could escape
I would, but first of all let me say
I must apologize for acting skank treating you this way

Cause I’ve been acting like sour milk fell on the floor
It’s your fault, you didn’t shut the refrigerator
Maybe that’s the reason I’ve been acting so cold

[chorus]
If I could escape
And re-create a place in my own world
And I could be your favorite girl
Forever, perfectly together
Now tell me boy, wouldn’t that be sweet?

If I could be sweet
I know I’ve been a real bad girl
I didn’t mean for you to get hurt
Forever, we can make it better
Tell me boy, now wouldn’t that be sweet?

Sweet escape

Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo

You left me down
Im at my lowest boiling point, come help me out
I need to get me outta this joint, come on lets bounce
counting on you to turn me around, instead of clowning around
lets look for some common ground
So baby, time’s been getting a little crazy
I’ve been getting a little lazy
Waiting for you to come and save me
I can see that you’re angry, by the way that you treat me
Hopefully you don’t leave me, wanna take you with me

If I could escape
And re-create a place in my own world
And I could be your favorite girl
Forever, perfectly together
Now tell me boy, wouldn’t that be sweet?
If I could be sweet
I know I’ve been a real bad girl
I didn’t mean for you to get hurt
Forever, we can make it better
Tell me boy, now wouldn’t that be sweet?

(Sweet escape, sweet escape)

Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo,(If I could escape) yeewhoo
Woowhoo,(If I could escape) yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo

Cause I’ve been acting like sour milk fell on the floor
It’s your fault, you didn’t shut the refrigerator
Maybe that’s the reason I’ve been acting so cold

If I could escape
And re-create a place in my own world
And I could be your favorite girl
Forever, perfectly together
Now tell me boy, wouldn’t that be sweet?
If I could be sweet
I know I’ve been a real bad girl
I didn’t mean for you to get hurt
Forever, we can make it better
Tell me boy, now wouldn’t that be sweet?

Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo
Woowhoo, yeewhoo…

Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl

Uh huh, this my shit
All the girls stomp your feet like this

A few times I’ve been around that track
So it’s not just goin’ to happen like that
Because I ain’t no hollaback girl
I ain’t no hollaback girl
[2x]

Oooh, this my shit, this my shit [4x]

I heard that you were talking shit
And you didn’t think that I would hear it
People hear you talking like that, getting everybody fired up
So I’m ready to attack, gonna lead the pack
Gonna get a touchdown, gonna take you out
That’s right, put your pom-poms down, getting everybody fired up

A few times I’ve been around that track
So it’s not just goin’ to happen like that
Because I ain’t no hollaback girl
I ain’t no hollaback girl
[2x]

Oooh, this my shit, this my shit [4x]

So that’s right dude, meet me at the bleachers
No principals, no student-teachers
All the boys want to be the winner, but there can only be one
So I’m gonna fight, gonna give it my all
Gonna make you fall, gonna sock it to you
That’s right, I’m the last one standing, another one bites the dust

A few times I’ve been around that track
So it’s not just goin’ to happen like that
Because I ain’t no hollaback girl
I ain’t no hollaback girl
[2x]

Oooh, this my shit, this my shit [4x]

Let me hear you say, this shit is bananas
B-A-N-A-N-A-S
[4x]

A few times I’ve been around that track
So it’s not just goin’ to happen like that
Because I ain’t no hollaback girl
I ain’t no hollaback girl
[2x]

Oooh, this my shit, this my shit [4x]

Gwen Stefani – Cool

It’s hard to remember how it felt before
Now I found the love of my life
Passes things, get more comfortable
Everything is going right

And after all the obstacles
It’s good to see you now with someone else
And it’s such a miracle that you and me are still good friends
After all that we’ve been through
I know we’re cool
I know we’re cool

We used to think it was impossible
Now you call me by my new last name
Memories seem like so long ago
Time always kills the pain

Remember Harbor Boulevard
The dreaming days where the mess was made
Look how all the kids have grown, oh
We have changed but we’re still the same
After all that we’ve been through
I know we’re cool
I know we’re cool

Yeah, I know we’re cool

And I’ll be happy for you
If you can be happy for me
Circles and triangles
And now we’re hanging out with your new girlfriend
So far from where we’ve been
I know we’re cool
I know we’re cool

C-cool, I know we’re cool
I know we’re cool

Gwen Stefani – Rich Girl (Live)

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na
Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na
[2x]

If I was a rich girl (na, na….)
See, I’d have all the money in the world, if I was a wealthy girl
No man could test me, impress me, my cash flow would never ever end
Cause I’d have all the money in the world, if I was a wealthy girl

Think what that money could bring
I’d buy everything
Clean out Vivienne Westwood
In my Galliano gown
No, wouldn’t just have one hood
A Hollywood mansion if I could
Please book me first-class to my fancy house in London town

All the riches baby, won’t mean anything
All the riches baby, won’t bring what your love can bring
All the riches baby, won’t mean anything
Don’t need no other baby
Your lovin’ is better than gold, and I know

If I was rich girl (na, na…)
See, I’d have all the money in the world, if I was a wealthy girl
No man could test me, impress me, my cash flow would never ever end
Cause I’d have all the money in the world, if I was a wealthy girl

I’d get me four Harajuku girls to (uh huh)
Inspire me and they’d come to my rescue
I’d dress them wicked, I’d give them names (yeah)
Love, Angel, Music, Baby
Hurry up and come and save me

All the riches baby, won’t mean anything
All the riches baby, won’t bring what your love can bring
All the riches baby, won’t mean anything
Don’t need no other baby
Your lovin’ is better than gold, and I know

[Eve]
Come together all over the world
From the hoods of Japan, Harajuku girls
What, it’s all love
What, give it up
What (shouldn’t matter [4x]), what
Come together all over the world
From the hoods of Japan, Harajuku girls
What, it’s all love
What, give it up
What (shouldn’t matter [4x])
What happened to my life
Turned upside down
Chicks dat blew ya mind, ding, it’s the second round
(Original track and ting, mmm)
You know you can’t buy these things (no)
See Stefani and her L.A.M.B., I rock the Fetish people
You know who I am

Yes ma’am, we got the style that’s wicked
I hope you can all keep up
We climbed all the way from the bottom to the top
Now we ain’t gettin’ nothin’ but love

If I was rich girl (na, na…)
See, I’d have all the money in the world, if I was a wealthy girl
No man could test me, impress me, my cash flow would never ever end
Cause I’d have all the money in the world, if I was a wealthy girl

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na
Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na

