More works by LAGQ   .  Images of the group  .  Wiki on LAGQ  .

For nearly three decades, the Grammy-winning Los Angeles Guitar Quartet has forged an unmatched reputation for making brilliant and compelling music – both on stage and in the studio – with little more than four acoustic guitars, an uncanny musical vocabulary and a boundless spirit of musical innovation and cross-cultural adventure. Celebrating their twenty-seventh year on the concert stage, the members of the GRAMMY®-winning Los Angeles Guitar Quartet (LAGQ) continue to set the standard for expression and virtuosity among guitar ensembles, while perennially redefining themselves in their musical explorations. The  group members John Dearman, William Kanengiser and Scott Tennant Matthew Greif.

LAGQ Live!: Overture from The Nutcracker (Tchaikovsky)


LAGQ Live!: Pachelbel’s ‘Loose’ Canon


LAGQ Live!: Blue Echo (Chet Atkins)


LAGQ Live!: Icarus by Ralph Towner (arr. Kanengiser)


Brookland Boogie


“farewell to stromness” by LAGQ