Carrie Underwood- “Last Chistmas” in Washington

(Chorus:)
Last Christmas, I gave you my heart
But the very next day, you gave it away
This year, to save me from tears
I’ll give it to someone special
(2x)

Once bitten and twice shy
I keep my distance but tears still catch my eye
Tell me, baby, do you recognize me?
Well, it’s been a year; it doesn’t surprise me

Happy Christmas–I wrapped it up and sent it
With a note saying, “I love you”; I meant it
Now I know what a fool I’ve been
But if you kissed me now, I know you’d fool me again

(Repeat chorus)

A crowded room, friends with tired eyes
I’m hiding from you and your soul of ice
My God, I thought you were someone to rely on
Me, I guess I was a shoulder to cry on

A face on a lover with a fire in his heart
A man under cover, but you tore me apart
Ooh, now I’ve found a real love
You’ll never fool me again

(Repeat chorus)

A face on a lover with a fire in his heart
A man under cover, but you tore him apart
Maybe next year I’ll give it to someone
I’ll give it to someone special, special
Someone…someone
I’ll give it to someone
I’ll give it to someone special, special

Carrie Underwood – All American Girl



Since the day they got married,
He’d been praying for a little baby boy.
Someone he could take fishing,
Throw the football and be his pride and joy.

He could already see him holding that trophy,
Taking his team to state.
But when the nurse came in with a little pink blanket,
All those big dreams changed.

And now he’s wrapped around her finger,
She’s the center of his whole world.
And his heart belongs to that sweet little beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American Girl.

Sixteen short years later,
She was falling for the senior football star.
Before you knew it he was dropping passes,
Skipping practice just to spend more time with her.

The coach said “Hey son, what’s your problem? Tell me, have you lost your mind?”
Daddy said “You’ll lose your free ride to college. Boy you better tell her goodbye”.

But now he’s wrapped around her finger,
She’s the center of his whole world.
And his heart belongs to that sweet little beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American…

And when they got married and decided to have one of their own,
She said “Be honest, tell me what do you want?”
And he said “Honey, you oughta know… Sweet, little, beautiful… one just like you. Oh a beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American…”

Now he’s wrapped around her finger,
She’s the center of his whole world.
And his heart belongs to that sweet little beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American Girl.
Oh American Girl.

 

 

Enchanted l Carrie Underwood Music Video “Ever Ever After”

Storybook endings, fairy tales coming true
Deep down inside we want to believe they still do
And a secret is taught, it’s our favourite part of the story
Let’s just admit we all want to make it too

Ever ever after
If we just don’t get it our own way
Ever ever after
It may only be a wish away

Start a new fashion, wear your heart on your sleeve
Sometimes you reach what’s real just by making believe
Unafraid, unashamed
There is joy to be claimed in this world
You even might wind up being glad to be you

Ever ever after
Though the world will tell you it’s not smart

Ever ever after
The world can be yours if you let your heart
Believe in ever after

No wonder your heart feels it’s flying
Your head feels it’s spinning
Each happy ending’s a brand new beginning
Let yourself be enchanted, you just might break through

To ever ever after
Forever could even start today
Ever ever after
Maybe it’s just one wish away
Your ever ever after

(I’ve been dreaming of a true love’s kiss)

Oh, for ever ever after

 

 

Carrie Underwood – Before He Cheats

Right now he’s probably slow dancing with a bleached-blond tramp,
and she’s probably getting frisky…
right now, he’s probably buying her some fruity little drink cause she can’t shoot whiskey…

Right now, he’s probably up behind her with a pool-stick, showing her how to shoot a combo…

And he don’t know…

I dug my key into the side of his pretty little suped up 4 wheel drive,
carved my name into his leather seat…
I Took a Louisville slugger to both head lights,
slashed a hole in all 4 tires…

And maybe next time he’ll think before he cheats.

Right now, she’s probably up singing some
white-trash version of Shania karoke..
Right now, she’s probably saying “I’m drunk”
and he’s a thinking that he’s gonna lucky,
Right now, he’s probably dabbing 3 dollars worth of that bathroom Polo…
And he don’t know…

That I dug my key into the side of his pretty little suped up 4 wheel drive,
carved my name into his leather seat,
I Took a Louisville slugger to both head lights,
slashed a hole in all 4 tires…

And maybe next time he’ll think before he cheats.

I might saved a little trouble for the next girl,
Cause the next time that he cheats…

Oh, you know it won’t be on me!

Ohh… not on me…
I dug my key into the side of his pretty little suped up 4 wheel drive,
carved my name into his leather seat…
I Took a Louisville slugger to both head lights,
slashed a hole in all 4 tires…

Maybe next time he’ll think before he cheats.

Ohh.. Maybe next time he’ll think before he cheats…

ohh… before he cheats…

 

 

Carrie Underwood – I’ll Stand By You

 

 

Carrie Underwood & Kenny Rogers – Islands in the Stream

 

[Kenny Rogers]
Baby when I met you, there was peace unknown
I set out to get you with a fine tooth comb
I was soft inside, there was something going on.

[Kenny Rogers & Carrie]
You do something to me, that I can't explain
Hold me closer, and I feel no pain
Every beat of my heart, we got something goin' on.

[Kenny Rogers]
Tender love is blind, it requires a dedication.

[Kenny Rogers & Carrie]
Honest love needs no conversation
And we ride it together, uh huh,
Making love with each other. uh huh.

Islands in the stream, that is what we are.
No one in between, how can we be wrong.
Sail away with me, to another world
And we rely on each other, uh huh
From one lover to another, uh huh

[Carrie]
I can't live without you if the love was gone
Everything is nothin if youv'e got no one,
And you just walk in the the night
Slowly losing sight of the real thing.

[Kenny Rogers & Carrie]
But that won't happen to us, and we got no doubt
Too deep in love, and we got no way out
and the message is clear, this could be the year for the real thing.

[Dolly Parton]
No more will you cry
Baby, I will hurt you never.

[Kenny Rogers & Carrie]
We start and end as one
In love forever
We can ride it together, uh huh
Makin' love with each other, uh huh.

Islands in the stream, that is what we are
No one in between, how can we be wrong
Sail away with me. to another world
And we rely on each other, uh huh.
From one lover to another, uh huh.

[Kenny Rogers]
(Sail away.)

[Carrie]
(Ohhhhh, sail away with me.)

[Kenny Rogers & Carrie]
Islands in the stream, that is what we are
No one in between, how can we be wrong
Sail away with me, to another world
And we rely on each other, uh huh.
From one lover to another, uh huh.

Islands in the stream, that is what we are
No one in between, how can we be wrong
Sail away with me, to another world
And we rely on each other, uh huh.
From one lover to another, uh huh...

 

Oh Holy Night- Carrie Underwood

 

=============================

 

Carrie Underwood Audition

 

 

Carrie Underwood – I’ll Stand by You (American Idol Finale)

 

 

Carrie Underwood – Praying For Time – Idol Gives Back 2008

 

