Wiki on Madonna  . More Songs

American Pie 

A long long time ago I can still remember
How that music used to make me smile
And I knew that if I had my chance
I could make those people dance
And maybe they’d be happy for a while

Did you write the book of love
And do you have faith in God above
If the Bible tells you so
Now do you believe in rock ‘n roll
And can music save your mortal soul
And can you teach me how to dance real slow

Well, I know that you’re in love with him
Cuz I saw you dancin’ in the gym
You both kicked off your shoes
Man, I dig those rhythm and blues

I was a lonely teenage broncin’ buck
With a pink carnation and a pickup truck
But I knew that I was out of luck
The day the music died

I started singing

Bye bye Miss American Pie
Drove my chevy to the levee
But the levee was dry
And good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this will be the day that I die
This will be the day that I die

I met a girl who sang the blues
And I asked her for some happy news
But she just smiled and turned away
Well, I went down to the sacred store
Where I’d heard the music years before
But the man there said the music wouldn’t play

Well now in the streets the children screamed
The lovers cried and the poets dreamed
But not a word was spoken
The church bells all were broken
And the three men I admire the most
The Father, Son and the Holy Ghost
They caught the last train for the coast
The day the music died

They started singing

Bye bye Miss American Pie
Drove my chevy to the levee
But the levee was dry
And good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this will be the day that I die
This will be the day that I die

Bye bye Miss American Pie
Drove my chevy to the levee
But the levee was dry
And good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this will be the day that I die
This will be the day that I die

We started singin’
We started singin’
We started singin

Jump

[Written by Madonna, Joe Henry and Stuart Price]

There’s only so much you can learn in one place
The more that I wait, the more time that I waste

I haven’t got much time to waste, it’s time to make my way
I’m not afraid what I’ll face, but I’m afraid to stay
I’m going down my own road and I can make it alone
I’ll work and I’ll fight, Till I find a place of my own

Are you ready to jump?
Get ready to jump
Don’t ever look back, oh baby,
Yes, I’m ready to jump
Just take my hands
Get ready to jump

We learned our lesson from the start, my sisters and me
The only thing you can depend on is your family
And life’s gonna drop you down like the limbs of a tree
It sways and it swings and it bends until it makes you see

Are you ready to jump?
Get ready to jump
Don’t ever look back, oh baby
Yes, I’m ready to jump
Just take my hands
Get ready to, are you ready?

(Spoken:)
There’s only so much you can learn in one place
The more that you wait, the more time that you waste

I’ll work and I’ll fight till I find a place of my own
It sways and it swings and it bends until you make it your own

I can make it alone(my sisters and me) (repeat 7x)

Are you ready to jump?
Get ready to jump
Don’t ever look back, oh baby
Yes, I’m ready to jump
Just take my hands
Get ready to jump

Are you ready to jump?
Get ready to jump
Don’t ever look back, oh baby
Yes, I’m ready to jump
Just take my hands
Get ready to, are you ready?

Like a Prayer

Life is a mystery, everyone must stand alone
I hear you call my name
And it feels like home

Chorus:

When you call my name it’s like a little prayer
I’m down on my knees, I wanna take you there
In the midnight hour I can feel your power
Just like a prayer you know I’ll take you there

I hear your voice, it’s like an angel sighing
I have no choice, I hear your voice
Feels like flying
I close my eyes, Oh God I think I’m falling
Out of the sky, I close my eyes
Heaven help me

(chorus)

Like a child you whisper softly to me
You’re in control just like a child
Now I’m dancing
It’s like a dream, no end and no beginning
You’re here with me, it’s like a dream
Let the choir sing

(chorus)

Just like a prayer, your voice can take me there
Just like a muse to me, you are a mystery
Just like a dream, you are not what you seem
Just like a prayer, no choice your voice can take me there

Just like a prayer, I’ll take you there
It’s like a dream to me

Frozen

You only see what your eyes want to see
How can life be what you want it to be
You’re frozen when your heart’s not open
You’re so consumed with how much you get
You waste your time with hate and regret
You’re frozen when your heart’s not open
If I could melt your heart
We’d never be apart
Give yourself to me
You are the key
Now there’s no point in placing the blame
And you should know I’d suffer the same
If I lose you, my heart would be broken
Love is a bird, she needs to fly
Let all the hurt inside you die
You’re frozen when your heart’s not open
If I could melt your heart
We’d never be apart
Give yourself to me
You are the key
You only see what your eyes want to see
How can life be what you want it to be
You’re frozen when your heart’s not open
If I could melt your heart
We’d never be apart
Give yourself to me
You are the key
If I could melt your heart
We’d never be apart
Give yourself to me
You are the key
If I could melt your heart

La Isla Bonita

(Spoken:)
Como puede ser verdad
How could it be true?

Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
Just like I’d never gone, I knew the song
A young girl with eyes like the desert
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

Chorus:

Tropical the island breeze
All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be
La isla bonita
And when the samba played
The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes
Your Spanish lullaby
The beautiful island

I fell in love with San Pedro
Warm wind carried on the sea, he called to me
Te dijo te amo
I prayed that the days would last
They went so fast
He told you, “I love you”

(chorus)

I want to be where the sun warms the sky
When it’s time for siesta you can watch them go by
Beautiful faces, no cares in this world
Where a girl loves a boy, and a boy loves a girl

Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

(chorus twice)

La la la la la la la
Te dijo te amo
La la la la la la la
El dijo que te ama
He told you, “I love you”
He said he loves you

Madonna – Like a Virgin (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Hung Up (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Sorry (Remix) (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Ray Of Light (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Let It Will Be (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Drowned World (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Paradise (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna – Forbidden Love (Confessions Tour)

 

Madonna Live To Tell Confessions UNCENSORED

 

Madonna- American Life The Uncensored Version

