Wiki on Diana Krall 

Fly Me to the Moon

Fly me to the moon
Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On Jupiter and Mars
In other words, hold my hand
In other words, darling, kiss me

Fill my life with song
And let me sing for ever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, I love you

Fly me to the moon
Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On Jupiter and Mars
In other words, hold my hand
In other words, darling, kiss me

Fill my life with song
Let me sing for ever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, in other words
In other words, in other words
In other words
I love … you

 

Just The Way You Are

Don’t go changing, try and please me
You never let me down before
Don’t imagine you’re too familiar
And I don’t see you anymore

I would not leave you in times of trouble
We never could have come this far
I took the good times, I’ll take the bad times
I’ll take you just the way you are

Don’t go trying some new fashion
Don’t change the color of your hair
You always have my unspoken passion
Although I might not seem to care

I don’t want clever conversation
I never want to work that hard
I just want someone that I can talk to
I want you just the way you are.

I need to know that you will always be
The same old someone that I knew
What will it take till you believe in me
The way that I believe in you.

I said I love you and that’s forever
And this I promise from the heart
I could not love you any better
I love you just the way you are

I don’t want clever conversation
I never want to work that hard
I just want someone that I can talk to
I want you just the way you are.

 

Cry Me a River

Now you say you’re lonely
You cry the long night through
Well, you can cry me a river
Cry me a river
I cried a river over you

Now you say you’re sorry
For being so untrue
Well, you can cry me a river
Cry me a river
I cried a river over you

You drove me, nearly drove me, out of my head
While you never shed a tear
Remember, I remember, all that you said?
You told me love was too plebeian
Told me you were through with me and

Now you say you love me
Well, just to prove that you do
Come on and cry me a river
Cry me a river
I cried a river over you
I cried a river over you
I cried a river…over you…

 

The Look of Love

I’ve seen the look – of a baby with a rattle
I’ve seen the look – of a hero in a battle
I’ve seen the look – of a heart sick turtle love
But the look that leaves you real shook – is the look of love

I’ve seen the look – of a jockey on a winner
I’ve seen the look – of a fat man having dinner
I’ve seen the look – of those space men up above
But the look that closes the book – is the look of love

It’s thunder, it’s lightening
The gentlest breeze
It’s friendly, it’s frightening
And more surprising than an elephant’s sneeze

I’ve seen the look – every single blushing bride has
I’ve seen the look – that the fellow by her side has
But there’s one look – that I’d give my life to see
We are locked in a wondrous embrace – and there on that fabulous face
Is that fabulous look of love – for me
(that’s what I want to see)
(that look of love for me)

 

Diana Krall – Let’s Fall In Love

 

Diana Krall – They Can’t Take That Away From Me

 

Diana Krall Trio – Boulevard of broken dreams (live)

 

Diana Krall- Why should I care?

 

Diana Krall – Peel Me a Grape

 

 

