“Angel’s Lullaby” was one song that really pours out Richard Marx’s feelings while singing (see video below). Many of his famous hits Right Here Waiting . Now and Forever . Hazards . Until I find You has provided many hours of listening pleasure to his fans.

Angel Lullaby Lyrics

I was never alive
Till the day I was blessed with you
When I hold you late at night
I know what I was put here to do
I turn off the world
And listen to you sigh
And I will sing my Angel抯 Lullaby

Know I抦 forever near
The one you can always call
Right now all you know to fear
Are the shadows on your wall
I抦 here close enough
To kiss the tears you cry
And I will sing my Angel抯 Lullaby

So tell me how to stop the years from racing
Is there a secret someone knows
I抣l never catch all the memories I抦 chasing
I抣l never be ready to let go

And when the world seems cold
And you feel that all of your strength is gone
There may be one tiny voice
Your reason to carry on
And when I抦 not close enough
To kiss the tears you cry
You will sing your Angel抯 Lullaby

Lyrics from lyrics007

Right Here Waiting – Richard Marx

Oceans apart day after day
And I slowly go insane
I hear your voice on the line
But it doesn’t stop the pain

If I see you next to never
How can we say forever

Wherever you go
Whatever you do
I will be right here waiting for you
Whatever it takes
Or how my heart breaks
I will be right here waiting for you

I took for granted, all the times
That I though would last somehow
I hear the laughter, I taste the tears
But I can’t get near you now

Oh, can’t you see it baby
You’ve got me goin’ CrAzY

Wherever you go
Whatever you do
I will be right here waiting for you
Whatever it takes
Or how my heart breaks
I will be right here waiting for you

I wonder how we can survive
This romance
But in the end if I’m with you
I’ll take the chance

Oh, can’t you see it baby
You’ve got me goin’ cRaZy

Wherever you go
Whatever you do
I will be right here waiting for you
Whatever it takes
Or how my heart breaks
I will be right here waiting for you

Richard Marx – “Now and Forever” Music Video

Whenever I’m weary from the battles that rage
in my head
You make sense of madness when my sanity
hangs by a thread
I lose my way but still you seam to understand
Now and forever
I will be your man

Sometimes I just hold you
Too caught up in me to see

I’m holding a fortune that heaven has given
to me
I’ll try to show you each and every way I can
Now and forever
I will be you man

Now I can rest my worries and always be sure
That I won’t be alone anymore
If I’d only known you were there all the @me
All this time

Until the day the ocean doesn’t touch the
sand
Now and forever
I will be your man
Now and forever
I will be your man

Richard Marx – Hazard

My mother came to Hazard when I was just seven
Even then the folks in town said with prejudiced eyes
That boy’s not right …
Three years ago when I came to know Mary
First time that someone looked beyond the rumours and the lies
And saw the man inside …
We used to walk down by the river
She loved to watch the sun go down
We used to walk along the river
And dream our way out of this town …
No one understood what I felt for Mary
No one cared until the night she went out walking alone
And never came home …
Man with a badge came knocking next morning
Here was I surrounded by a thousand fingers suddenly
Pointed right at me …
I swear I left her by the river
I swear I left her safe and sound
I need to make it to the river
And leave this old Nebraska town
I think about my life gone by
And how it’s done me wrong
There’s no escape for me this time
All of my rescues are gone, long gone
I swear I left her by the river
I swear I left her safe and sound
I need to make it to the river
And leave this old Nebraska town …

RICHARD MARX – Until I Find You Again

Lately I’ve been trying
To fill up my days since you’re gone.
The speed of love is blinding,
And I didn’t know how to hold on.
My mind won’t clear.
I’m out of tears.
My heart’s got no room left inside.

How many dreams will end?
How long can I pretend?
How many times will love pass me by,
Until I find you again?

Will the arms of hope surround me?
Will time be a fairweather friend?
Should I call out to angels,
Or just drink myself sober again?
I can’t hide, it’s true.
I still burn for you.
Your memory just won’t let me go.

How many dreams will end?
How long can I pretend?
How many times will love pass me by,
Until I find you again?

I’d hold you tighter,
Closer than ever before.
Yeah.
No flame would burn brighter,
If I could touch you once more,
Hold you once more!

How many dreams will end?
How long can I pretend?
How many times will love pass me by, until I find you again?
’till I find you again..

Richard Marx – Endless Summer Nights

Summer came and left without a warning
All at once I looked and you were gone
And now you’re looking back at me
Searching for a way that we can be
Like we were before

Now I’m back to what I knew before you
Somehow the city doesn’t look the same
I’d give my life for one more night
Of having you here to hold me tight;
oh please
Take me there again
Oh, oh

Chorus:
And I remember how you loved me
Time was all we had until the day we said goodbye
I remember every moment
of those endless summer nights

I still recall the walks along the beaches
And the way your hair would glisten in the sun
Rising in the afternoon
Making love to you under the moon;
Oh-uh-oh

Do you remember all the nights we spent in silence
Every single breath you took was mine
We can have it all again
Say that you’ll be with me when the sun brings your heart to mine
Oh, oh

Chorus:
And I remember how you loved me
Time was all we had until the day we said goodbye
And I remember every moment
of those endless summer nights

Bridge:
There’s only so much I can say
So please don’t run away
From what we have together
It’s only you an me tonight
So let’s stay lost in flight
Oh, won’t you please surrender

Chorus:
And I remember how you loved me
Time was all we had until the day we said goodbye
And I remember every moment
of those endless summer nights

Chorus fade out

Richard Marx – Angelia

Memories of you and me
Tumble inside my head
The way that we used to be
Things that we said
No one has ever made me believe so strong
You left me to wonder
How did our love go wrong

Angelia
Where you running to now
Angelia
Got to make you turn around

I lie awake at night
Wait for the sun to shine
I still feel you next to me
Your lips on mine
Without a warning
You made our love a lie
You said you were sorry
But you never told me why

Angelia
Where you running to now
Angelia
Got to make you turn around

Maybe my love is in vain
Maybe you’re the hurting kind
Can’t take no more of this pain
I’ve got to get you off my mind

Tried to be what you wanted
I gave you all I had
You left me with nothin’
Nothin’ but a photograph

Angelia
Where you running to now
Angelia
Got to make you turn around
Angelia
Where you running to now
Angelia
Got to make you turn around

Ready To Fly – Richard Marx

I’ve been trying to open the door
To the secret of my destiny
And every new road I think is the one
Seems to lead right back to me

I’ve looked for a way to be wiser
A way to be strong
Now I see the answer was hiding
In me all along

Chorus:
And I’m ready to fly
Over the sun
Like a rocket to heaven
And I’m ready to soar
Right through the sky
Never dreamed I’d find something to lift me so high
I’ve always had wings
But I wasn’t ready to fly

Restless, hopeless, and misunderstood
Like so many others I know
So busy tryin’ to keep holdin’ on
When I should’ve been letting go

I was given the gift to find it
The spirit inside me
But I never really imagined
All I could be

Chorus:
And I’m ready to fly
Over the sun
Like a rocket to heaven
And I’m ready to soar
Right through the sky
Never dreamed I’d find something to lift me so high
I’ve always had wings
But I wasn’t ready to fly

The answer to all of my wonder
Was right in my hands
Now it’s time for me to discover
All that I am

Chorus:
And I’m ready to fly
Over the sun
Like a rocket to heaven
And I’m ready to soar
Right through the sky
Never dreamed I’d find something to lift me so high
I’ve always had wings
But I wasn’t ready to fly

I’ve always had wings
Now I’m finally ready to fly

Richard Marx & Donna Lewis – At The Beginning

Anastasia

(Donna Lewis)
We were strangers starting out on a journey
Never dreaming what we’d have to go through
Now here we are and I’m suddenly standing
At the beginning with you

(Richard Marx)
No one told me I was going to find you
Unexpected what you did to my heart
When I lost hope you were there to remind me
This is the start

(Chorus)
And Life is a road and I wanna keep going
Love is a river I wanna keep flowing
Life is a road now and forever wonderful journey
I’ll be there when the world stops turning
I’ll be there when the storm is through
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you

(Both)
We were strangers on a crazy adventure
Never dreaming how our dreams would come true
Now here we stand unafraid of the future
At the beginning with you

(Chorus)
And Life is a road and I wanna keep going
Love is a river I wanna keep flowing
Life is a road now and forever wonderful journey
I’ll be there when the world stops turning
I’ll be there when the storm is through
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you

(Bridge)
Knew there was somebody somewhere
Like a light in the dark
Now I know that dreams will live on
I’ve been waiting so long
Nothing’s gonna tear us apart

And Life is a road and I wanna keep going
Love is a river I wanna keep flowing
Life is a road now and forever wonderful journey
I’ll be there when the world stops turning
I’ll be there when the storm is through
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you

Life is a road and I wanna keep going
Love is a river I wanna keep flowing
Starting out on a journey
Life is a road and I wanna keep going
Love is a river I wanna keep flowing
In the end I wanna be standing
At the beginning with you

